Meet Me in Another Life (Paperback)
  • Meet Me in Another Life (Paperback)
zoom

Meet Me in Another Life (Paperback)

(author)
£8.99
Paperback 320 Pages
Published: 09/06/2022
  • 10+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Waterstones Says

Deftly constructed and suffused with tenderness and melancholy, Silvey’s exquisite debut throws two individuals together multiple times across time and space, forcing them to confront the question of why they keep meeting in so many different lives.

Joyful, devastating, and profound, Meet Me in Another Life is a story of love and connection in every possible form.

Thora and Santi have met before...

Under the clocktower in central Cologne, with nothing but the stars above and their futures ahead.

They will meet again...

They don't know it yet, but they'll meet again: in numerous lives they will become friends, colleagues, lovers, enemies - meeting over and over for the first time, every time; each coming to know every version of the other.

Only they can make sure it's not for the last time.

But as they're endlessly drawn together and the lines between their different lives begin to blur, they are faced with one question: why?

They must discover the truth of their strange attachment before this, and all their lives, are lost forever.

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9780008399818
Number of pages: 320
Weight: 230 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 20 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

‘Engaging and inventive, this debut novel will appeal to fans of THE TIME TRAVELLER’S WIFE’’BookBub, The Best Books of Spring 2021 ‘Will break your heart in the best possible way’ Popsugar, The 25 Best Books of April ‘Clever and, in the end, heartbreaking’Financial Times ‘I'm psyched about . . . MEET ME IN ANOTHER LIFE (been waiting for this one!!)’Jodi Picoult ‘A remarkable debut, haunting, genre-transcending. The human condition reflected in a shattered mirror’Stephen Baxter ‘Science fiction can reach out to the stars and at the same time hold tight to the human heart. The many layers of mystery in this beautiful love story lead to a breathtaking ending’Sue Burke, author of SEMIOSIS ‘An incredibly clever book that takes a thought experiment and gives it heart and depth. A brilliant premise beautifully executed’Christina Sweeney-Baird, author of THE END OF MEN ‘A sweet, melancholy heartache of a novel’Kate Mascarenhas, author of THE PSYCHOLOGY OF TIME TRAVEL ‘Inventive, bold, and surprising – from where the novel starts I could have never imagined where it ends. Along the way the story of Thora and Santi builds in suspense and emotion, revealing itself page by page, layer by layer. Cleverly constructed and highly entertaining’Charles Yu ‘Brilliant, lush, and achingly imaginative! I love this book in every life’Beth Revis, bestselling author of ACROSS THE UNIVERSE and A WORLD WITHOUT YOU ‘A truly captivating work with an ending that rocked my socks off’Erika Swyler, author of LIGHT FROM OTHER STARS and THE BOOK OF SPECULATION

You may also be interested in...

Think Twice
Added to basket
£22.00   £11.00
Hardback
Damascus Station
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Think Twice
Added to basket
£22.00
Hardback
The Housemaid
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
I Will Find You
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Strange Sally Diamond
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
No One Saw a Thing
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Killing Moon
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Raging Storm
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Secret Hours
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Secret
Added to basket
£22.00
Hardback
The Running Grave
Added to basket
£25.00   £20.00
Hardback
Past Lying
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Secret
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Everyone Here is Lying
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Silent Patient
Added to basket

“Beautiful and profound”

Thora and Santi keep meeting, again and again, each time with a different dynamic. They're parent and child; brother and sister; student and teacher; lovers; doctor and patient. Something keeps drawing them... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 41

“Unique, enthralling, breathtaking.”

Many thanks to Harper Collins for sending me a proof copy in return for an honest review.

We first meet Thora and Santi as they meet as teenage freshers at university in Cologne. They climb a ruined clock tower... More

Hardback edition
3 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 25

“Beautiful and profound”

Thora and Santi keep meeting, over and over again. In one life, they'll parent and child; in another, colleagues; siblings; lovers; enemies. They don't know why, and time may be running out for them to find... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 17

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: