Marshmallows for Martians - George's Amazing Adventures (Paperback)
  • Marshmallows for Martians - George's Amazing Adventures (Paperback)
zoom

Marshmallows for Martians - George's Amazing Adventures (Paperback)

(author), (author), (illustrator)
£6.99
Paperback 32 Pages / Published: 05/06/2014
  • Not available

This product is currently unavailable

Email me when available

Stay one step ahead and let us notify you when this item is next available to order

A boy called George had a marvellous idea

One night as he gazed at the stars,

'I'll go and find out what sweets Martians like best.'

So he planned his first mission to Mars.

Join George, a young and courageous explorer with all the pluck of a little Indiana Jones, as he blasts into space to seek life on Mars!

With his homemade rocket and map of the stars, George is sure the Martians will be easy to find. But when he lands, the Martians can't be seen. George is alone ... or so he thinks. Could that really be ... a parade of alien musicians?

Marshmallows for Martians is the perfect rhyming read aloud book for boys and girls aged 3+ - especially ones who like space, aliens and sweets! George's first adventure Spaghetti with the Yeti was shortlisted for the Roald Dahl Funny Prize and the Sheffield Children's Book Award. Ideal for fans of Aliens Love Underpants and Supertato.

Find more treats and daring feats, collect all of George's Amazing Adventures:

Spaghetti with the Yeti,

Marshmallows for Martians,

Doughnuts for a Dragon,

Pizza for Pirates,

Socks for Santa

Treats for T. rex

Adam Guillain is a children's writer, musician and a co-founder of Storytelling Schools. Charlotte Guillain taught English to air traffic controllers and nurses before deciding a career in publishing would endanger fewer lives. They have written several picture books together including Supermarket Gremlins, School for Dads and the George's Amazing Adventures series.

Lee Wildish lives in Lancashire and has been illustrating from a very young age. His titles include The Spooky Spooky House which was the winner of the Red House Children's Book Award 2013, and the New York Times bestselling How to Babysit a Grandpa.

Publisher: Egmont UK Ltd
ISBN: 9781405266819
Number of pages: 32
Weight: 220 g
Dimensions: 275 x 245 x 3 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

Adam Guillain, Charlotte Guillain and Lee Wildish have worked together to create a completely engaging and entertaining world', Rachael Spencer, The Book Bag

'This book has everything - a time machine, a princess, a witch, an ogre, eventually a dragon and of course, some doughnuts!', Teri Smyth, Guardian Witness, praise for Doughnuts for a Dragon

'This book combines two of our favourite things - spaghetti and yetis! A recipe destined for comedy value, and it doesn't disappoint', Judges' Comments, Junior Design Awards, praise for Spaghetti with the Yeti

'A wonderful story to read aloud to young children', Una Breathnach, Inis Magazine, praise for Spaghetti with the Yeti

You may also be interested in...

How the Grinch Stole Christmas!
Added to basket
Peppa Pig: Peppa's Night Before Christmas
Added to basket
Where's Spot?
Added to basket
£6.99
Board book
The Littlest Yak
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Dinosaur that Pooped a Pirate
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Lost Spells
Added to basket
The Night After Christmas
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Worrysaurus
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Oi Aardvark!
Added to basket
£12.99
Hardback
The Night Before Christmas
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Mixed media product
The Smeds and the Smoos
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
While We Can't Hug
Added to basket
Ten Minutes to Bed: Little Dinosaur
Added to basket
Oi Puppies!
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Look Up!
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Grinny Granny Donkey
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.