Marshmallows for Martians - George's Amazing Adventures (Paperback)
  • Marshmallows for Martians - George's Amazing Adventures (Paperback)
zoom

Marshmallows for Martians - George's Amazing Adventures (Paperback)

(author), (author), (illustrator)
£6.99
Paperback 32 Pages / Published: 05/06/2014
  • Not available

This product is currently unavailable

Email me when available

Stay one step ahead and let us notify you when this item is next available to order

A boy called George had a marvellous idea

One night as he gazed at the stars,

'I'll go and find out what sweets Martians like best.'

So he planned his first mission to Mars.

Join George, a young and courageous explorer with all the pluck of a little Indiana Jones, as he blasts into space to seek life on Mars!

With his homemade rocket and map of the stars, George is sure the Martians will be easy to find. But when he lands, the Martians can't be seen. George is alone ... or so he thinks. Could that really be ... a parade of alien musicians?

Marshmallows for Martians is the perfect rhyming read aloud book for boys and girls aged 3+ - especially ones who like space, aliens and sweets! George's first adventure Spaghetti with the Yeti was shortlisted for the Roald Dahl Funny Prize and the Sheffield Children's Book Award. Ideal for fans of Aliens Love Underpants and Supertato.

Find more treats and daring feats, collect all of George's Amazing Adventures:

Spaghetti with the Yeti,

Marshmallows for Martians,

Doughnuts for a Dragon,

Pizza for Pirates,

Socks for Santa

Treats for T. rex

Adam Guillain is a children's writer, musician and a co-founder of Storytelling Schools. Charlotte Guillain taught English to air traffic controllers and nurses before deciding a career in publishing would endanger fewer lives. They have written several picture books together including Supermarket Gremlins, School for Dads and the George's Amazing Adventures series.

Lee Wildish lives in Lancashire and has been illustrating from a very young age. His titles include The Spooky Spooky House which was the winner of the Red House Children's Book Award 2013, and the New York Times bestselling How to Babysit a Grandpa.

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9781405266819
Number of pages: 32
Weight: 220 g
Dimensions: 275 x 245 x 3 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

Adam Guillain, Charlotte Guillain and Lee Wildish have worked together to create a completely engaging and entertaining world', Rachael Spencer, The Book Bag

'This book has everything - a time machine, a princess, a witch, an ogre, eventually a dragon and of course, some doughnuts!', Teri Smyth, Guardian Witness, praise for Doughnuts for a Dragon

'This book combines two of our favourite things - spaghetti and yetis! A recipe destined for comedy value, and it doesn't disappoint', Judges' Comments, Junior Design Awards, praise for Spaghetti with the Yeti

'A wonderful story to read aloud to young children', Una Breathnach, Inis Magazine, praise for Spaghetti with the Yeti

You may also be interested in...

Stick Man
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback
Squirrel's Snowman
Added to basket
The Hugasaurus
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback
The Whale Who Wanted More
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
There's a Unicorn in Your Book
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Oi Aardvark!
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback
Cat's Cookbook
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Board book
Superworm Anniversary foiled edition PB
Added to basket
Bluey: Goodnight Fruit Bat
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Dragon with the Blazing Bottom
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Cat Kid Comic Club
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Ten Minutes to Bed: Little Dragon
Added to basket
Greg the Sausage Roll: Santa's Little Helper
Added to basket
The Very Hungry Caterpillar
Added to basket
There's a Mouse in My House
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.