Find your perfect holiday reading
Marshmallows for Martians - George's Amazing Adventures 2 (Paperback)
  • Marshmallows for Martians - George's Amazing Adventures 2 (Paperback)
zoom

Marshmallows for Martians - George's Amazing Adventures 2 (Paperback)

(author), (author), (illustrator)
£6.99
Paperback 32 Pages / Published: 05/06/2014
  • Not available

This product is currently unavailable.

  • This item has been added to your basket
A boy called George had a marvellous idea One night as he gazed at the stars, 'I'll go and find out what sweets Martians like best.' So he planned his first mission to Mars. Join George, a young and courageous explorer with all the pluck of a little Indiana Jones, as he blasts into space to seek life on Mars! With his homemade rocket and map of the stars, George is sure the Martians will be easy to find. But when he lands, the Martians can't be seen. George is alone . . . or so he thinks. Could that really be . . . a parade of alien musicians? Marshmallows for Martians is the perfect rhyming read aloud book for boys and girls aged 3+ - especially ones who like space, aliens and sweets! George's first adventure Spaghetti with the Yeti was shortlisted for the Roald Dahl Funny Prize and the Sheffield Children's Book Award. Ideal for fans of Aliens Love Underpants and Supertato. Find more treats and daring feats, collect all of George's Amazing Adventures: Spaghetti with the Yeti, Marshmallows for Martians, Doughnuts for a Dragon, Pizza for Pirates, Socks for Santa Treats for T. rex Adam Guillain is a children's writer, musician and a co-founder of Storytelling Schools. Charlotte Guillain taught English to air traffic controllers and nurses before deciding a career in publishing would endanger fewer lives. They have written several picture books together including Supermarket Gremlins, School for Dads and the George's Amazing Adventures series. Lee Wildish lives in Lancashire and has been illustrating from a very young age. His titles include The Spooky Spooky House which was the winner of the Red House Children's Book Award 2013, and the New York Times bestselling How to Babysit a Grandpa.

Publisher: Egmont UK Ltd
ISBN: 9781405266819
Number of pages: 32
Weight: 219 g
Dimensions: 276 x 246 x 4 mm

You may also be interested in...

The Runaway Pea
Added to basket
£6.99   £4.99
Paperback
Dog Man 7: For Whom the Ball Rolls
Added to basket
£10.99   £8.99
Hardback
The Tiger Who Came to Tea
Added to basket
100 Cats
Added to basket
£6.99   £4.99
Paperback
Oi Duck-billed Platypus!
Added to basket
£6.99   £4.99
Paperback
Ten Minutes to Bed: Little Unicorn
Added to basket
The Tiger Who Came to Tea
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.49
Paperback
Peppa Pig: Peppa Goes To Scotland
Added to basket
A Planet Full of Plastic
Added to basket
£6.99   £4.99
Paperback
Starting School
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.49
Paperback
Oi Frog!
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback
The Wonky Donkey
Added to basket
£6.99   £4.99
Paperback
The Dinosaur Department Store
Added to basket
£6.99   £4.99
Paperback
The Girl, the Bear and the Magic Shoes
Added to basket
Ten Minutes to Bed: Little Mermaid
Added to basket
Ten Little Aliens
Added to basket
£6.99   £4.99
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.