Man at the Window - Detective Cardilini (Paperback)
  • Man at the Window - Detective Cardilini (Paperback)
zoom

Man at the Window - Detective Cardilini (Paperback)

(author)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£7.99
Paperback 416 Pages / Published: 14/11/2019
  • In stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
A compulsive and dark thriller for fans of A.J. Finn and B A Paris. A cop needs to know what a child wants to forget . . . When a boarding master at an exclusive boys' school is shot dead, it appears to be accidental. Not thinking much of it, Cardilini, a detective with a bad reputation, is sent to write up the report. Riled up by the privileged arrogance of the pupils at the school, Cardilini does not cooperate, deciding it's time to use his instincts. Despite no real evidence, he declares the death a murder. But as his investigation deepens and dark secrets are uncovered, Cardilini finds himself fighting against the powerful elite of the school. Cardilini is determined to bring justice to the victim, but is his pursuit helpful or harmful to those most affected by the death?

Publisher: Zaffre
ISBN: 9781785769290
Number of pages: 416
Weight: 303 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 23 mm

You may also be interested in...

Fair Warning
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Song for the Dark Times
Added to basket
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback
Later
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Blunt Force
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Cry Baby
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Man Who Died Twice
Added to basket
The Sentinel
Added to basket
£20.00
Hardback
A Slow Fire Burning
Added to basket
£20.00   £17.99
Hardback
The Sentinel
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Liar
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The Dinner Guest
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Find Them Dead
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Lockdown
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Little Disasters
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Goodbye Man
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Dark Remains
Added to basket
£20.00
Hardback

“A defective detective”

Man at the window is the debut thriller from Australian Robert Jeffreys as he introduces us to a new defective detective, detective sergeant Cardilini. A man that seems to be on a mission to destroy his own career as... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 4

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.