The Testaments out now
Magpie (Paperback)
  • Magpie (Paperback)
zoom

Magpie (Paperback)

(author)
£7.99
Paperback 384 Pages / Published: 28/11/2019
  • Coming soon

Awaiting publication

  • This item has been added to your basket
Waterstones Says

Drenched in foreboding and an inescapable feeling of dread, Sophie Draper’s chilly domestic thriller uncovers double lives and dark secrets at the heart of a suburban family. Effortlessly keeping pace with her previous bestseller Cuckoo, Magpie refuses to relinquish its grip until the final page.

The haunting, twisty new psychological thriller from the author of Cuckoo

She's married to him. But does she know him at all?

Claire lives with her family in a beautiful house overlooking the water. But she feels as if she's married to a stranger - one who is leading a double life. As soon as she can get their son Joe away from him, she's determined to leave Duncan.

But finding out the truth about Duncan's secret life leads to consequences Claire never planned for. Now Joe is missing, and she's struggling to piece together the events of the night that tore them all apart.

Alone in an isolated cottage, hiding from Duncan, Claire tries to unravel the lies they've told each other, and themselves. Something happened to her family ... But can she face the truth?

A dark mystery with a twist - perfect for fans of Ruth Ware and C. J. Tudor. 

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9780008311315
Number of pages: 384
Weight: 270 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

'Chilling and heart-rending, a creepy, atmospheric story with a beautifully-drawn, bleak setting and memorably flawed characters.' - Roz Watkins

'Beautifully written, with a chilling mystery at its core, Magpie is a suspenseful and twisty pleasure of a read.' - Howard Linskey

You may also be interested in...

The Reckoning
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Long Call
Added to basket
£16.99   £13.99
Hardback
The Taking of Annie Thorne
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Blue Moon
Added to basket
£20.00   £10.00
Hardback
The Man Who Didn't Call
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Agent Running in the Field
Added to basket
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback
The Second Sleep
Added to basket
£20.00
Hardback
Absolute Proof
Added to basket
£8.99   £5.99
Paperback
Identity Crisis
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Last
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Fox
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Wych Elm
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Holiday
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Blue Moon
Added to basket
£20.00   £14.99
Hardback
The Secret Commonwealth: The Book of Dust Volume Two
Added to basket
The Man With No Face
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.