Lying Ways - Detective Kelly Porter 9 (Paperback)
  • Lying Ways - Detective Kelly Porter 9 (Paperback)
zoom

Lying Ways - Detective Kelly Porter 9 (Paperback)

(author)
3 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 384 Pages / Published: 07/10/2021
  • We can order this from the publisher

Usually dispatched within 10 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
When the danger is already inside, nowhere is safe...

Highton prison sits nestled within the moors of western Cumbria, close to the coastal road. When two former inmates turn up dead, DI Kelly Porter is tasked with finding out why. It soon becomes obvious that she is hunting for one killer and the place where both victims were incarcerated holds the key. As Kelly delves into life at Highton she finds more questions than answers. A web of corruption and deceit emerges within the prison walls.

As Kelly gets closer to unpicking the relationships between the officers and their wards, a full scale prison riot explodes - with police caught in the middle. Kelly now faces a hostage situation with a well-loved member of her team caught in the middle.

An unforgettable addition to the DI Kelly Porter series from one of British crime fiction's rising stars. A must-read for fans of Carol Wyer, L. J. Ross and Angela Marsons.

Readers are loving Lying Ways

'Once again Rachel Lynch has written a book where you keep turning the pages to find out what happens next. I enjoyed reading this book and would recommend it as a must read.' NetGalley Review

'This book has it all, murder, violence, prison life and military involvement. I read it in one sitting.' NetGalley Review

'I have enjoyed all the Kelly Porter novels to date and this one did not disappoint. Fast paced storyline and great team dynamics make for a great read. ' NetGalley Review

Publisher: Canelo
ISBN: 9781788638715
Number of pages: 384
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 23 mm

You may also be interested in...

JUDAS 62
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Appeal
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Greenwich Park
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Daughters of Night
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Verity
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Slow Horses
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Essex Serpent
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Thursday Murder Club
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Lamplighters
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Heron's Cry
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Not a Happy Family
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Man Who Died Twice
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Eight Detectives
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Night She Disappeared
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Khan
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Better Off Dead
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback

“A Bit Disappointing”

My thanks to NetGalley and publisher Canelo for the electronic copy.

Now, I've read Rachel Lynch's books starring DI Kelly Porter and really enjoyed them all. However, I have to admit to being disappointed... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

“Amazingly Good!”

A highly entertaining read as I have come to expect from Rachel Lynch, I have dipped in and out of this series since reading book four, and this one, Lying Ways, is a cracking addition, featuring DI Kelly Porter, and... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

“Another good read in the DI Kelly Porter series!”

I’d like to thank Canelo and NetGalley for giving me the opportunity to read ‘Lying Ways’, the ninth in the Detective Kelly Porter series written by Rachel Lynch, in exchange for my honest and unbiased review.

Jack... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.