Visit our Christmas Gift Finder
Lucifer's Tears (Paperback)
  • Lucifer's Tears (Paperback)
zoom

Lucifer's Tears (Paperback)

(author)
£6.99
Paperback 352 Pages / Published: 24/11/2011
  • We can order this

Usually dispatched within 1 week

  • This item has been added to your basket

Inspector Kari Vaara of Helsinki is thrown into a case that sees a beautiful young woman murdered in an apparent sadomasochistic attack... But his investigation leads to him coming up against a wall of silence that implicates the very highest levels of power.

His previous case left Kari Vaara with a scarred face, chronic insomnia and a full body count's worth of ghosts. A year later, in Helsinki, and Kari is working the graveyard shift in the homicide unit.

Kari is drawn into the murder-by-torture case of Iisa Filippov, the philandering wife of a Russian businessman. Her lover is clearly being framed and while Ivan Filippov's arrogance is highly suspicious, he's got friends in high places. Kari is sucked ever deeper and soon the past and present collide in ways no one could have anticipated...

Discover the hottest new voice in Scandinavian crime-writing, perfect for fans of Jo Nesbo.

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9781847562319
Number of pages: 352
Weight: 266 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 23 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

`This book is wonderful. It took me right in, dropped me into a strange new world, and kept me captivated from first to last page. James Thompson has done a masterful job!'
Michael Connelly

`Taut and Mesmerising.'
Lisa Gardner

`Fast, brutal, yet told with a sort of laid-back calm.'
Peter Hoeg

`Gritty, dark, and gripping - I couldn't put it down.'
Meg Gardiner

You may also be interested in...

Dead If You Don't
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Past Tense
Added to basket
£20.00   £10.00
Hardback
Dark Sacred Night
Added to basket
£20.00   £12.00
Hardback
The Chalk Man
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Rooster Bar
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Elevation
Added to basket
£14.99   £11.99
Hardback
A Legacy of Spies
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Girl Who Takes an Eye for an Eye
Added to basket
The Reckoning
Added to basket
£20.00   £14.99
Hardback
Origin
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
London Rules
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Munich
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Now We Are Dead
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
A Column of Fire
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Missing Girl
Added to basket
£8.99   £5.99
Paperback
Our House
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.