Your Waterstones card is changing, introducing...
TELL ME MORE
Love Story, With Murders: Fiona Griffiths Crime Thriller Series Book 2 (Paperback)
  • Love Story, With Murders: Fiona Griffiths Crime Thriller Series Book 2 (Paperback)
zoom

Love Story, With Murders: Fiona Griffiths Crime Thriller Series Book 2 (Paperback)

(author)
3 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 464 Pages / Published: 13/03/2014
  • In stock online

Usually despatched within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

A freezing cold winter. A dead body from the past. A tale of love - and murder.

A human leg is discovered in a suburban freezer. The victim is a teenage girl killed some ten years earlier. But then other body parts start appearing. And these ones are male, dark-skinned, and very fresh...

Is this a tangled tale of love gone wrong? Or are there more sinister lines connecting the dead bodies to a recent tragedy in a Cardiff prison, and an engineering company that's up to a whole lot more than is first apparent?

Fiona Griffiths starts to investigate, in the midst of the coldest winter on record. Up in a remote cottage in the Welsh Black Mountains, she finds the data that contains the clue to the entire mystery. But, as the first snow starts to fall, she discovers that she's not alone...

Praise for the Fiona Griffiths mystery series:

'Compelling...a new crime talent to treasure' Daily Mail

'A dark delight, and I look forward to Fiona's future struggles with criminals, her demons and the mysteries of her past' Washington Post

'With Detective Constable Fiona 'Fi' Griffiths, Harry Bingham...finds a sweet spot in crime fiction...think Stieg Larsson's Lisbeth Salander...[or] Lee Child's Jack Reacher... The writing is terrific' The Boston Globe

'A police procedural with a twist. Quirky, gripping, and rather like its lead character, utterly unconventional. That's what makes it such a delight to read. Highly recommended' Crime Thriller Girl

'A cracking read that is both fresh and compelling' Red Handed

Fans of Angela Marsons, Peter James and Ann Cleeves will be gripped by the other titles in the Fiona Griffiths mystery series:
1. Talking to the Dead
2. Love Story, With Murders
3. The Strange Death of Fiona Griffiths
4. This Thing of Darkness
5. The Dead House
6. The Deepest Grave (coming soon!)

If you're looking for a crime thriller series to keep you hooked, then go no further: you've just found it.

** Each Fiona Griffiths thriller can be read as a standalone or in series order **

Publisher: Orion Publishing Co
ISBN: 9781409137238
Number of pages: 464
Weight: 318 g
Dimensions: 130 x 200 x 31 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

Praise for gripping, atmosphere Fiona Griffiths crime thriller series:

Chilling, atmospheric and so gripping it hurts. You won't read a better crime novel this year

-- Mark Edwards
Intriguing and compelling - I love Fiona Griffiths -- SHARON BOLTON
In a word - brilliant. One of the most enjoyable crime novels I've read in a while -- JAMES OSWALD
Compelling and claustrophic, Without a doubt, Fiona Griffiths is one of crime's most memorable heroines -- SARAH HILARY
One of the most interesting and complicated protagonists in current UK crime fiction. Truly unforgettable -- MICK HERRON
Fiona Griffiths is one of the most unusual and engaging characters in British crime fiction. Those who haven't yet encountered Fiona will be drawn into a beautifully crafted world -- SINEAD CROWLEY
Gripping...Fiona Griffiths kept me hooked to the last page and left me hungry for more -- RACHEL ABBOTT
LOVE STORY, WITH MURDERS is a dark delight. Fiona is one of the more improbable but, in her own way, endearing cops I've ever come across * WASHINGTON POST *
I have to say that in a lifetime of reading crime fiction I have never come across anyone quite like Fiona Griffiths...Read this book. Enjoy every syllable. Hold your breath, and tick off the weeks until the next one * CRIME FICTION LOVER *
Compelling...a new crime talent to treasure * DAILY MAIL *

You may also be interested in...

Origin
Added to basket
£7.99   £3.99
Paperback
He Said/She Said
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.49
Paperback
The Missing Girl
Added to basket
£8.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Dark Angel
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Two Kinds of Truth
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Sunburn
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The House Between Tides
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Do Not Disturb
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Girl Before
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Damaged
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
I'll Keep You Safe
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Dry
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
End Game
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Into the Water
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Sleeping in the Ground
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback

Reviews

View all

“Chop Chop Chop”

What a brilliant follow up to Talking To The Dead, we find DC Fiona Griffiths still the odd ball of the South Wales Police CID still managing to get to the guts of the inquiry and solving two fiendish murders and... More

Paperback edition
16th July 2013
Helpful? Upvote 17

“Bit Grim But Good!”

I was a bit rude in my review for the first book, Talking To The Dead, from this author, but I take it all back now.
This second novel to feature the fabulous DC Fiona Griffiths really forgives some of the clunkiness... More

Paperback edition
22nd September 2013
Helpful? Upvote 12
Trevor

“A very disappointing read”

The problem with the writing of Harry Bingham is you either enjoy his style, his quirky and somewhat detached 1st person adventure or you struggle and find the whole experience tedious and irritating.Having previously... More

Paperback edition
15th December 2016
Helpful? Upvote 3

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.