Your Waterstones card is changing, introducing...
TELL ME MORE
Love, Lucy (Hardback)
  • Love, Lucy (Hardback)
zoom

Love, Lucy (Hardback)

(author)
£12.99
Hardback 304 Pages / Published: 29/01/2015
  • We can order this

Usually despatched within 1 week

  • This item has been added to your basket

While backpacking through Florence, Italy, during the summer before she heads off to college, Lucy Sommersworth finds herself falling in love with the culture, the architecture, the food...and Jesse Palladino, a handsome street musician. After a whirlwind romance, Lucy returns home, determined to move on from her "vacation flirtation." But just because summer is over doesn't mean Lucy and Jesse are over, too.

In this coming-of-age romance, April Lindner perfectly captures the highs and lows of a summer love that might just be meant to last beyond the season.

Publisher: Little, Brown & Company
ISBN: 9780316400695
Number of pages: 304
Weight: 424 g
Dimensions: 219 x 174 x 27 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
Praise for books by April Lindner: * "Intricately written, this fast-paced story...will enthrall readers. Give this book to readers of Sarah Dessen, Stephanie Perkins, and Simone Elkeles." ""Library Media Connection" on "Catherine" (starred review)""
"I couldn't put "Jane "down! Whether you love literature, romance, thrillers, or anything in between, you'll get swept up in "Jane "all the way to its scrumptious, satisfying end." "Sara Shepard, #1 "New York Times "bestselling author of the Pretty Little Liars series, on "Jane"""
"April Lindner brings on the feels with her usual charm. "Love, Lucy" is another romantic winner from this amazingly talented writer." "Meg Cabot, author of The Princess Diaries and the Heather Wells mystery series""
"A contemporary romance with surprising depth in its coming-of-age elements, this modern update of E. M. Forster's "A Room with a View" will appeal to fans of Sarah Dessen, Stephanie Perkins, and Lindner's reimagined classics." ""SLJ"""
* ""Love, Lucy" hits all the right notes...This is a great coming-of-age story, perfect for Sarah Dessen fans or those who enjoy books with a summer romance." ""VOYA" (starred review)""
"This intelligent love story will resonate with readers who are themselves balancing the thin line between making lives of their own and seeking parents' approval. A good read-alike recommendation for fans of Jennifer E. Smith or Stephanie Perkins." ""Booklist"""

You may also be interested in...

Where the World Ends
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.49
Paperback
Grandpa's Great Escape
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.49
Paperback
Ella on the Outside
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Explorer
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Floored
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The World's Worst Children
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback
Mr Stink
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda
Added to basket
Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Old School
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.49
Paperback
Catwoman: Soulstealer (DC Icons series)
Added to basket
Harry Potter and the Cursed Child - Parts One and Two
Added to basket
The Hate U Give
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Nevermoor: Nevermoor
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Children of Blood and Bone
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Dork Diaries: Crush Catastrophe
Added to basket

Reviews

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.