Love Life (Paperback)
  • Love Life (Paperback)
zoom

Love Life (Paperback)

(author)
5 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 400 Pages / Published: 09/12/2021
  • 10+ in stock

UK delivery within 2 weeks

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

An uplifting and feel-good read perfect for fans of Mhairi McFarlane and Beth O'Leary!

'Moving, romantic and very funny - a winning combination' Charlotte Northedge, author of The House Guest

'A heart-warming, life-affirming gem . . . full of wry humour'
Pernille Hughes bestselling author of Probably the Best Kiss in the World

Dr Tess Carter is no starry-eyed heroine. After all, if your dad left without a backward glance you wouldn't believe in romance either. And the voices in Tess's head - you know, the ones that tell you you're not good enough, not pretty enough, not clever enough - well, these voices are very loud. Very loud indeed. Especially when the disagreeable son of one of her patients starts challenging her every decision.

Edward Russell might have a big job and a posh voice, but Tess is determined not to let him get to her. And Edward, it turns out, may be less of a grump than he first appears...

In the real world, where gentlemanlike manners and out-of-the-blue declarations of love are a story-book fantasy, it's up to Tess to decide whose voice to listen to ... and how to make her own heard.

'This is a romcom like no romcom you've read before - and all the better for it! I loved every word' Nicola Gill What readers think of Love Life:

'I laughed, I cried and then I laughed and cried some more. It was moving, funny, emotional in all the right measures and kept me wanting to read on' Louise

'Who knew I needed a romcom set in a hospice?! As it turns out this was actually really funny and thoughtful' Clari

'So many layers of depth that make it a compelling read...I really fell head over heels for this touching story' Ritu

'My first book by this author and it will not be my last. I would recommend this book for those who are looking for something different in their romance' Ashley

'One of my favorite reads in a long time...I liked it so much, I immediately began reading it again' Jennifer

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9780008496265
Number of pages: 400
Weight: 280 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 25 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

'A heart-warming, life-affirming gem . . . full of wry humour and the insights that seeing families at their most vulnerable must offer'
Pernille Hughes

You may also be interested in...

The Thursday Murder Club
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The American Roommate Experiment
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Fatal Crossing
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Oh William!
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Man Who Died Twice
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Flicker in the Dark
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Apples Never Fall
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Ink Black Heart
Added to basket
£25.00   £20.00
Hardback
The Virgin Suicides
Added to basket
The Song of Achilles
Added to basket
The Midnight Library
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Where the Crawdads Sing
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Fairy Tale
Added to basket
£22.00   £17.99
Hardback
The Bullet That Missed
Added to basket
£20.00   £15.99
Hardback
Beautiful World, Where Are You
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
How to Kill Your Family
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

“Well-written, if predictable, second-chance romance”

Tess Carter is a trainee doctor, currently on rotation in a hospice caring for the terminally ill. She suffers from low self-esteem, occasional bulimia, and has recently found her boyfriend in bed with another man.... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 2

“”

This book is beautiful I laughed I cried and I laughed and cried some more loved it.

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1
Vivienne O'Regan

“Uplifting romantic comedy drama”

“It is a truth seldom acknowledged but nonetheless unassailable, that there are few moments more pivotal in the life of a young woman than finding her boyfriend in bed with someone else. Particularly when that someone... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.