Love From Joy (Paperback)
  • Love From Joy (Paperback)
zoom

Love From Joy (Paperback)

(author)
£6.99
Paperback 224 Pages / Published: 19/08/2021
  • 5+ in stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
For readers aged 9+ comes the second book in a sparkling new series about family, friends and finding the joy in life! From the mind of Guardian award-winning author Jenny Valentine, this is the perfect series for fans of Jacqueline Wilson, Cath Howe and Lara Williamson!

Hi! My name is Joy Applebloom and I'm ten years old.

People say I am a 'glass half full' kind of person, which basically means I see the good in everything. And right now I'm going to need all my powers of positive thinking to fix a really tricky situation . . .

My new best friend Benny just hasn't been himself lately. I have to find out what's going on and bring back Benny's special smile for good...

A heart-warming and positive story about family, friends and the importance of kindness with gorgeous illustrations from Claire Lefevre.

Praise for A Girl Called Joy:

'This book [. . .] is a delight for its warmth and humour, but principally because the writing is alive and stunning.' The Sunday Times Children's Book of the Week.

Publisher: Simon & Schuster Ltd
ISBN: 9781471196508
Number of pages: 224
Dimensions: 198 x 130 x 16 mm

You may also be interested in...

This Lie Will Kill You
Added to basket
The Worst Witch
Added to basket
£5.99
Paperback
Dragons Don't Share
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
As Good As Dead
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Hunger Games
Added to basket
Tom Gates: Random Acts of Fun
Added to basket
£12.99   £10.99
Hardback
The Gruffalo
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback
Legendborn
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Funnybones
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback
The Bell Jar
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Girl in Pieces
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
It's Behind You
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
The Boy With Wings
Added to basket
£12.99   £10.99
Hardback
A Monster Ate My Packed Lunch!
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
October, October
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.