Love and Lies at The Village Christmas Shop (Paperback)
  • Love and Lies at The Village Christmas Shop (Paperback)
zoom

Love and Lies at The Village Christmas Shop (Paperback)

(author)
2 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£12.99
Paperback 384 Pages / Published: 29/11/2018
  • We can order this from the publisher

Usually dispatched within 10 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Blast the Michael Buble, wrap your hands around a cinnamon latte and enjoy this warm, hilarious Christmas novel!

Ivy loves Christmas. As the owner of Christmas Every Day, the year-round festive store, you'd expect nothing less!

The only thing missing in Ivy's life is a dash of romance - something her twin sister Holly will not let her forget...

When her mother passed away, Ivy vowed to take over the running of her mother's store and keep the Christmas spirit alive in the idyllic seaside town of Marram Bay.

But all this changes when an enigmatic businessman moves to the town, threatening to bulldoze her beloved shop to make way for a holiday complex.

Can Ivy save her shop before Christmas? Could there be a different side to the newest resident of Marram Bay that would make all her Christmas wishes come true?

The brand-new laugh-out-loud romantic comedy from bestseller Portia Macintosh. Perfect for fans of Zara Stoneley and Tilly Tennant.

Readers love Portia Macintosh:

'I really loved, no make that ADORED reading this book.'

'I didn't enjoy it... I LOVED IT!!!!'

'A heart-warming, uplifting book that had me captivated from the first chapter'

'Portia MacIntosh as always delivers us a treat, one that will leave us smiling from ear to ear.'

'Hilarious, unique, refreshingly brilliant, and addictive read'

'Heartwarming, well-written, and entertaining'

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9780008310134
Number of pages: 384
Weight: 170 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 16 mm

You may also be interested in...

Birdsong
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Moment
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Doctor Zhivago
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Constant Nymph
Added to basket
Captive Prince
Added to basket
£13.99
Paperback
Unfinished Portrait
Added to basket
Love in the Time of Cholera
Added to basket
Bared to You
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
After We Collided
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
A Handful of Dust
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Absent in the Spring
Added to basket
A Time to Remember
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Too Close To Home
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Mariana
Added to basket
£12.00
Paperback
Possession
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback

“Redevelopment”

3.5 Stars

I was actually quite charmed by this tale, once I settled in to it and couldn't understand why some of the peripheral characters felt so familiar. I knew that Ivy was new to me, and her twin Holly,... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1

“A charming festive read”

I have a huge and rather embarrassing confession to make- yes I know that this is fast becoming a habit. Although I have several of Portia’s books on my ever increasing ‘TBR’ (to be read) mountain, I haven’t actually... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.