Click & Collect
from 2 Hours*
Last Christmas
delivery dates
Free UK Standard Delivery On all orders over £25 Order in time for Christmas 20th December 2nd Class | 22nd December by 3pm 1st Class Free Click & Collect to UK shops From 2 hours after you order*
Love and a Promise: A heartrending saga of family, duty and a terrible choice (Paperback)
  • Love and a Promise: A heartrending saga of family, duty and a terrible choice (Paperback)
zoom

Love and a Promise: A heartrending saga of family, duty and a terrible choice (Paperback)

(author)
£8.99
Paperback 448 Pages / Published: 02/09/2002
  • Not available

This product is currently unavailable

This product is currently unavailable.

  • This item has been added to your basket

LOVE AND A PROMISE - a heartrending Liverpool saga from bestselling author Lyn Andrews. Perfect for fans of Donna Douglas and Kate Thompson.

Maddy Kiernan knows her situation is desperate. With her parents dead, her brother Thomas is left as guardian to Maddy and her sister Carmel. But Thomas has plans that don't include his sisters and his reckless ambition could put all their futures at risk. Sharp-witted and strong-willed, Maddy knows it is she who must assume responsibility for the fragile young Carmel.

When Thomas deserts Ireland for Liverpool, Maddy realises she has little option but to follow. Within days the girls are destitute, their precious savings gone. Even when Maddy finds a position with an elderly widow, Thomas's aspirations threaten their security. And then Maddy is faced with a terrible choice - between love and a promise...

Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
ISBN: 9780747267102
Number of pages: 448
Weight: 280 g
Dimensions: 177 x 117 x 28 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
Praise for Lyn Andrews: 'An outstanding storyteller' * Woman's Weekly *
A vivid portrayal of life * Best *
A compelling read * Woman's Own *
Gutsy...a vivid picture of a hard-up, hard-working community...will keep the pages turning * Daily Express *
'A very enjoyable, realistic tale of a bygone era' Bradford Telegraph & Argus * Bradford Telegraph & Argus *
'A page-turning and beautifully written novel. The loves and tragedies of the Kiernan siblings will keep you hooked until the very end' Irish World * Irish World *

You may also be interested in...

Ross Poldark
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Dilly's Hope
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Sagas of the Icelanders
Added to basket
Hothouse Flower
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Valley of Horses
Added to basket
The Loving Cup
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Cities of the Plain
Added to basket
Where the Mersey Flows
Added to basket
The Girl on the Cliff
Added to basket
The Twisted Sword
Added to basket
A Woman of Substance
Added to basket
Jeremy Poldark
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Bella Poldark
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Silent Lady
Added to basket
Doctor Zhivago
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.