Losing Leah (Paperback)
  • Losing Leah (Paperback)
zoom

Losing Leah (Paperback)

(author)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£7.99
Paperback Published: 22/03/2018
  • We can order this from the publisher

Usually dispatched within 10 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

Debut crime thriller from the award-winning Sunday Times bestselling author and TV dramatist.

On a cold, dark February morning, Chris and Leah Hills stop for coffee at an isolated service station a stone's throw from the Welsh Borders. While Leah heads inside, Chris locks the car and goes in to order their drinks. Minutes pass. Chris waits and waits, but Leah doesn't come back.

When Sergeant Mel Daley and her boss, Detective Inspector Harry Baker, arrive to begin a search for the missing woman, their investigation calls everything into question. Is she alive? Did she leave the service station with someone else? Did Leah ever even leave Norfolk? While her husband becomes more frantic, the pair begin to unravel a tangle of dark secrets from the past.

Perfect for fans of Robert Galbraith and Paula Hawkins' The Girl on the Train.

Readers can't get enough of Losing Leah:
'A cleverly written novel, and oh so tense'
'Lots of twists and turns, kept me guessing, love it!'
'Gripping, well written and the characters are fascinating'
'Will leave you guessing right until the end'
Read reader reviews from NetGalley.co.uk

Publisher: Mirror Books
ISBN: 9781907324888
Weight: 214 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 18 mm

You may also be interested in...

A Song for the Dark Times
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Apples Never Fall
Added to basket
£20.00   £17.99
Hardback
Turn a Blind Eye
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Survivors
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Anxious People
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Beautiful Spy
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Transient Desires
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Heron's Cry
Added to basket
£20.00   £17.99
Hardback
The Coffinmaker's Garden
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Thursday Murder Club
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Edge of the Grave
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Night Hawks
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Edge of the Grave
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Last House on Needless Street
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Dinner Guest
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Man Who Died Twice
Added to basket
£18.99   £15.99
Hardback
Helen Corton

“Where do missing people go?”

We’ve all popped into a service station for a coffee on a long trip so this book starts in a familiar location but with a thankfully rare situation. A man, stood in the women’s toilets, searching and muttering,... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 11

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.