Lonely Teardrops - A Champion Street Market Saga 6 (Paperback)
  • Lonely Teardrops - A Champion Street Market Saga 6 (Paperback)
zoom

Lonely Teardrops - A Champion Street Market Saga 6 (Paperback)

(author)
£9.99
Paperback 384 Pages / Published: 14/03/2022
  • We can order this from the publisher

UK delivery within 2 weeks

  • This item has been added to your basket
Blood is thicker than water...

It's a rainy day on Champion Street as Harriet attends the funeral of her beloved father. But then her grandmother drops a bombshell on her out of nowhere and she can hardly take in the words for shock and grief.

Joyce, the woman she has always called Mam, isn't really her mother. After all this time, it at least explains why Joyce always favoured Harriet's brother, Grant. Her emotions in turmoil, Harriet discovers a streak of rebellion that puts everything she holds dear into jeopardy.

Can she ever come back from the brink or will her life be full of nothing but lonely teardrops?

An emotional saga of love and loss set around a family hair salon in 1950s Manchester, perfect for fans of Maggie Ford and Kitty Neale.

Praise for Lonely Teardrops

'You can't put a price on Freda Lightfoot's stories from Manchester's 1950s Champion Street Market. They bubble with enough life and colour to brighten up the dreariest day and they have characters you can easily take to your heart' Northern Echo

'I found it hard to put down. The reader is transported in time' 5* Reader review

'An excellent read' 5* Reader review

'Freda Lightfoot never disappoints' 5* Reader review

Publisher: Canelo
ISBN: 9781800328068
Number of pages: 384
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 23 mm

You may also be interested in...

Hothouse Flower
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Four Swans
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Girl on the Cliff
Added to basket
The Light Behind The Window
Added to basket
Doctor Zhivago
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
From Liverpool With Love
Added to basket
A Daughter's Disgrace
Added to basket
Our Little Secret
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Angry Tide
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Bella Poldark
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Sagas of the Icelanders
Added to basket
Ross Poldark
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Far From Home
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Cities of the Plain
Added to basket
Doctor Zhivago
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Valley of Horses
Added to basket

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.