Ts&Cs apply
Loki: A Bad God's Guide to Being Good (Paperback)
  • Loki: A Bad God's Guide to Being Good (Paperback)
  • Loki: A Bad God's Guide to Being Good (Paperback)
  • Loki: A Bad God's Guide to Being Good (Paperback)
  • Loki: A Bad God's Guide to Being Good (Paperback)
  • Loki: A Bad God's Guide to Being Good (Paperback)
zoom
Loki: A Bad God's Guide to Being Good (Paperback) Loki: A Bad God's Guide to Being Good (Paperback) Loki: A Bad God's Guide to Being Good (Paperback) Loki: A Bad God's Guide to Being Good (Paperback)

Loki: A Bad God's Guide to Being Good (Paperback)

(author,illustrator)
£7.99
Paperback 240 Pages
Published: 03/02/2022
  • 10+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Waterstones Says

Perfect for fans of Diary of a Wimpy Kid and Tom Gates, Stowell's effervescent new series presents the doodle-heavy diary of trickster god Loki after he is banished to Earth in the body of an eleven-year-old boy.

Shortlisted for The British Book Awards 2023 Children's Fiction Book of the Year

Waterstones Children's Book of the Month for February 2022

Wry, witty and very funny diary-style story packed with doodles and comic strips about the frustration trickster god Loki feels at having to live trapped in the body of a weedy eleven-year-old boy.

After one trick too many, Loki is banished to live on Earth as a "normal" school boy. Forbidden from using his AWESOME godly powers, Loki must show moral improvement. As he records his lies THE TRUTH in his magical (judgemental) diary, it becomes clear Loki hasn't a clue how to tell good from evil, trust from tricks, or friends from enemies.

Publisher: Walker Books Ltd
ISBN: 9781406399752
Number of pages: 240
Weight: 218 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 16 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

This bad boy’s journey is a laugh-out-loud delight, packed with cartoons and footnotes, perfect for fans of The Wimpy Kid. - The Daily Mail

outrageously funny […] Sharp wit, ethical dilemmas, sly mythological references and oodles of doodles are a recipe for pure reading pleasure. - Guardian

Often laugh-out-loud funny, this is an irreverent romp through practical moral philosophy, like Netflix’s The Good Place with more snarky cartoon snakes. - Observer

Tom Gates and Wimpy Kid fans need look no further than this laugh-out-loud offering from Stowell. […] Presented as a diary, the cartoon-packed text will help reluctant readers while also giving a fun introduction to Norse mythology. - Keeba Critchlow, Neil Armstrong and Hephzibah Anderson, Mail on Sunday

not just bestselling and funny; its pithy cartooning didn’t insult anyone’s intelligence. - Kitty Empire, Kitty Empire's Chapter Books of the Year, Observer

You may also be interested in...

Alex vs Axel: The Impossible Quests
Added to basket
Astrochimp
Added to basket
£14.99   £7.49
Hardback
Greenwild: The City Beyond the Sea
Added to basket
Impossible Creatures
Added to basket
Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Diper Överlöde (Book 17)
Added to basket
Greenwild: The World Behind The Door
Added to basket
Wonka
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Tom Gates: Book of Everything
Added to basket
£12.99   £6.49
Hardback
Skandar and the Chaos Trials
Added to basket
Skandar and the Chaos Trials
Added to basket
£14.99   £7.49
Hardback
Skandar and the Unicorn Thief
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Murder Most Unladylike
Added to basket
Howl’s Moving Castle
Added to basket
The World’s Worst Teachers
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback

“There’s a new Wimpy Kid to love and he is SO good at being bad!”

There’s a new Wimpy Kid to love and he is SO good at being bad (although this one will never admit he is a bit wimpy). A corker of a series to howl over, I laughed on every page of this book, it’s so BRILLIANTLY... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 29

“This is a brilliant book full of laughs, chaos and mischief for kids!!!”

I had the absolute pleasure of reading an advanced reader copy of Loki: A Bad God's Guide to Being Good!

Loki is HILARIOUS and Louie stowell is a genius! So many children are going to LOVE this book with all the... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 28

“Funny & addictive”

Loki has been a bad god one too many times so Odin has banished him to Earth to live as an eleven year old boy in order to learn how he should behave. The instructions are simple: go to school, do good deeds and... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 22

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: