Lockett & Wilde's Dreadfully Haunting Mysteries: The Ghosts of the Manor (Hardback)
  • Lockett & Wilde's Dreadfully Haunting Mysteries: The Ghosts of the Manor (Hardback)
zoom

Lockett & Wilde's Dreadfully Haunting Mysteries: The Ghosts of the Manor (Hardback)

(author), (illustrator)
£10.99
Hardback 224 Pages
Published: 19/09/2024
  • Coming soon

Awaiting publication

  • This item has been added to your basket

New from Waterstones Prize-shortlisted author-illustrator team, Lucy Strange and Pam Smy: a spirited series of “cosy gothic” mysteries, starring supernatural sleuths, Lockett & Wilde.

“This book has more shadowy mysteries than twelve graveyards and more delicious twists than my favourite pretzel. All hail Lockett & Wilde!” Lemony Snicket

"Wildly funny." Ben Miller

Matilda Lockett is used to playing the role of Poor Dead Edna on stage with her spirit-medium aunt, Signora Valentina, and theatrical uncle Barnabus – but when they all decamp to Beauchamp Manor to deal with a most dreadfulhaunting, she discovers she really can see ghosts! There she meets ghost boy, Edgar Wilde, who shares her love of supernatural snooping, and together they set about unravelling the case of The Ghosts of the Manor.

Classic spooky mystery reimagined for fans of cosy crime by the Waterstones Prize and Carnegie-shortlisted creators, Lucy Strange and Pam Smy. You'd have to be DEAD not to love it...

Perfect for fans of Lemony Snicket and Robin Stevens

Stunning colour-illustrated storytelling

"A stunningly spooky mystery." Maz Evans, author of Who Let the Gods Out?
"Funny, spooky and cosy - I loved it!" Andy Stanton, author of Mr Gum

Publisher: Walker Books Ltd
ISBN: 9781529516005
Number of pages: 224
Dimensions: 198 x 129 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

"A stunningly spooky mystery where every pen stroke is perfect and leaps off the page. A veritable showstopper." - Maz Evans

"Funny, spooky and cosy - I loved it!" - Andy Stanton

“This book has more shadowy mysteries than twelve graveyards and more delicious twists than my favorite pretzel. All hail Lockett & Wilde - Lemony Snicket

"A BRILLIANT new series of spooky mysteries! I loved the warmth and the wildly funny characters - especially Colin the rather naughty parakeet - and of course our dynamic sleuthing duo Matilda Lockett and Edgar Wilde!" - Ben Miller

Really enjoyed this story. Lovely illustrations that add to the text- great layout and visually appealing. - Netgalley Reviewer

You may also be interested in...

If Only I Had Told Her
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Better Than the Movies
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Looshkin: Honk If You See It!
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Powerless
Added to basket
£16.99
Hardback
The Majorly Awkward BFF Dramas of Lottie Brooks
Added to basket
Fearless
Added to basket
£16.99
Hardback
A Good Girl's Guide to Murder
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Bunny vs Monkey: The Impossible Pig
Added to basket
£9.99   £4.99
Paperback
Powerful
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Dog Man 12: The Scarlet Shedder
Added to basket
£12.99   £9.99
Hardback
Astrochimp
Added to basket
£14.99   £7.49
Hardback
The End Crowns All
Added to basket
The Pandas Who Promised
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Diper Överlöde (Book 17)
Added to basket
I Am Rebel
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Reckless
Added to basket
£16.99
Hardback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: