Loch Down Abbey (Paperback)
  • Loch Down Abbey (Paperback)
zoom

Loch Down Abbey (Paperback)

(author)
£8.99
Paperback 304 Pages / Published: 10/06/2021
  • In stock

UK delivery within 5 days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

'Perfect if you loved THE THURSDAY MURDER CLUB' - reader review

'An entertaining romp and a fascinating insight into the weird and wonderful ways of the British aristocracy' S.J. Bennett, author of The Windsor Knot

It's the 1930s and a mysterious illness is spreading over Scotland. But the noble and ancient family of Inverkillen, residents of Loch Down Abbey, are much more concerned with dwindling toilet roll supplies and who will look after the children now that Nanny has regretfully (and most inconveniently) departed this life.

Then Lord Inverkillen, Earl and head of the family, is found dead in mysterious circumstances. The inspector declares it an accident but Mrs MacBain, the head housekeeper, isn't so convinced. As no one is allowed in or out because of the illness, the residents of the house - both upstairs and downstairs - are the only suspects. With the Earl's own family too busy doing what can only be described as nothing, she decides to do some digging - in between chores, of course - and in doing so uncovers a whole host of long-hidden secrets, lies and betrayals that will alter the dynamics of the household for ever.

Perfect for fans of Downton Abbey, Agatha Christie and Richard Osman's The Thursday Murder Club, LOCH DOWN ABBEY is a playful, humorous mystery that will keep you glued to the page!

READERS LOVE LOCH DOWN ABBEY!

'Beautifully written . . . this is a joyous read that will stay with me for a long time' - 5 STARS

'The ending took me completely by surprise but in the best way' - 5 STARS

'If you want to escape for a while, this is definitely a good book for that' - 5 STARS

Tthis very funny and unputdownable novel is a sure winner from start to finish! To be enjoyed without moderation.' - 5 STARS

'It's amazing what secrets are hidden . . . Excellent :)' - 5 STARS

Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
ISBN: 9781529370997
Number of pages: 304
Weight: 220 g
Dimensions: 196 x 128 x 22 mm

You may also be interested in...

Harlem Shuffle
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
A Sunlit Weapon
Added to basket
The Doll Factory
Added to basket
The Ashes of London
Added to basket
The Fine Art of Invisible Detection
Added to basket
Blood & Sugar
Added to basket
Black Drop
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Bookseller of Inverness
Added to basket
Act of Oblivion
Added to basket
£22.00
Hardback
A Corruption of Blood
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Midnight Hour
Added to basket
The Way of All Flesh
Added to basket
Act of Oblivion
Added to basket
£22.00   £18.99
Hardback
Dissolution
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Axeman's Jazz
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Daughters of Night
Added to basket

“Good debut”

Loch Down Abbey is fun. Set in the 1930's it takes the covid crisis and uses it as background to the story. A mysterious disease begins sweeping the country and the staff of loch down abbey start succumbing to... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 5

“A Family Saga, Comedy and a Mysterious Illness”

3.5 stars rounded up to 4

It's the 1930s and a mysterious illness is spreading over Scotland. But the noble and ancient family of Inverkillen, residents of Loch Down Abbey, are much more concerned with dwindling... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 4

“Perfect”

The story of a family living in Loch Down (Lockdown ... get it ?) Abbey while a mysterious illness is spreading in England and Scotland. The mysterious death of Lord Inverkillen leads to secrets being revealed one... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 2

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.