Local Woman Missing (Paperback)
  • Local Woman Missing (Paperback)
zoom

Local Woman Missing (Paperback)

(author)
£8.99
Paperback 352 Pages
Published: 10/06/2021
  • 10+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket
You’ll never find her. Don’t even try.

‘DARK AND TWISTY’ Riley Sager


‘LOVED EVERY MINUTE’ Joshilyn Jackson


When a local mother and her six-year-old daughter, Delilah, suddenly vanish, their close-knit suburban community is rocked by fear and suspicion. How could such a terrible thing have happened in their small town?


Then, eleven years later, Delilah shockingly reappears. Everyone wants to know what really happened to her. But there are secrets hidden deep in the past – and when the truth about those missing years begins to surface, no one is prepared for what they’re about to find out.



Perfect for fans of Lisa Jewell, Claire Douglas and Freida McFadden

‘Strap in tight as this is one hell of a ride’ NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


‘A taut, twisty thriller that kept me turning the pages’ NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


‘Highly recommended’ NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


‘Had me hooked’ NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


____



Praise for Mary Kubica


‘Kubica’s salacious, thoroughly mysterious characters bear the qualities we all crave in a thriller’ Karin Slaughter


‘A page-turning whodunit’ Ruth Ware


‘Brilliantly propulsive and engrossing, with twists you won’t see coming’ JP Delaney

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9781848458420
Number of pages: 352
Weight: 240 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 23 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

Praise for Mary Kubica ‘Kubica’s salacious, thoroughly mysterious characters bear the qualities we all crave in a thriller’ Karin Slaughter ‘A page-turning whodunit’ Ruth Ware ‘A twisty rollercoaster ride’ Lisa Gardner ‘Creepy and oh so clever, with a brilliant twist I did not see coming!’ Alice Feeney ‘Brilliantly propulsive and engrossing, with twists you won’t see coming’ JP Delaney ‘Brilliant, intense, and utterly addictive. Be prepared to run a gauntlet of emotions!’ B A Paris ‘A sophisticated, suspenseful, perfectly-plotted psychological thriller that is chillingly believable’ Diane Jeffrey ‘I devoured this book! An instantly engaging, intense read which enthralled me from the start.’ Louise Mumford ‘A dark and twisted thrill ride that I never wanted to get off.’ Stephanie DeCarolis ‘A labyrinth of deception and family secrets, each one more shocking than the last’ Samantha Downing ‘Mary Kubica's best book yet! I tore through the twisty, spine-tinglingly creepy pages’ Sarah Pekkanen ‘An utterly absorbing tale of deception and subterfuge’ Liv Constantine

You may also be interested in...

We Solve Murders
Added to basket
£22.00   £16.99
Hardback
The Skeleton Key
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Homecoming
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Last Devil to Die
Added to basket
A Good Girl's Guide to Murder
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
A Winter Grave
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Killing Moon
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Secret
Added to basket
£22.00
Hardback
The Fury
Added to basket
£18.99   £14.99
Hardback
Midnight and Blue
Added to basket
£22.00
Hardback
The Murder Game
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Bullet That Missed
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
I Will Find You
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Last Devil to Die
Added to basket
£22.00   £16.99
Hardback
The Running Grave
Added to basket
£25.00   £20.00
Hardback

“Keeps You On The Edge Of Your Seat”

If you’re looking for a thriller you won’t want to put down and have you on the edge of your seat then this is one for you.When a young mother goes missing whilst out for a run late at night, the whole neighbourhood... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 4
booklover

“Clever Plot With Intriguing Characters”

People are disappearing without a trace in this small peaceful community. First it was Shelby Tebow. People assumed her husband, who was known to be abusive, may have killed her. But no one was ever charged.

Next to... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 4

“One More Chapter !!”

Local Woman Missing is a very fast paced book that grabs your attention from page one and never lets up .

The ending was unexpected and made the book so that you could not put it down. I loved the ending; didn't... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 4

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: