The Testaments out now
Little Woodford: An unputdownable feel-good read! - Little Woodford 1 (Hardback)
  • Little Woodford: An unputdownable feel-good read! - Little Woodford 1 (Hardback)
zoom

Little Woodford: An unputdownable feel-good read! - Little Woodford 1 (Hardback)

(author)
£18.99
Hardback 400 Pages / Published: 05/04/2018
  • We can order this

Usually dispatched within 1 week

  • This item has been added to your basket

A new village drama full of life, love... and secrets. Perfect for fans of Jill Mansell and Emma Burstall.

Little Woodford has a sleepy high street, a weekly market, a weathered old stone church and lovingly tended allotments. A peaceful, unexciting place, the very heart of middle England.

In Little Woodford no one has fingers in more pies than Olivia Laithwaite, parish councillor, chair of the local WI, wife, mother and all round queen bee. So of course it's Olivia who is first to spot that The Beeches has been sold at last.

Soon rumours begin to swirl around the young widow who has bought this lovely house. Why exactly did she leave London with her beautiful stepdaughter and young sons? Are they running from someone? Hiding something? Though if they are, they won't be the only ones. Sometimes the arrival of newcomers in a community is all it takes to light a fuse...

Publisher: Head of Zeus
ISBN: 9781784979799
Number of pages: 400
Dimensions: 228 x 145 mm

You may also be interested in...

The Second Sleep
Added to basket
£20.00
Hardback
Paris Echo
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Lies Lies Lies
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
A Keeper
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Normal People
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Nine Perfect Strangers
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Once Upon a River
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
In a House of Lies
Added to basket
£8.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Handmaid's Tale
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Wall
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Agent Running in the Field
Added to basket
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback
Before the Coffee Gets Cold
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
An American Marriage
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Wych Elm
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
A Spark of Light
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Middle England
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.