Little White Lies (Paperback)
  • Little White Lies (Paperback)
zoom

Little White Lies (Paperback)

(author)
£7.99
Paperback 352 Pages / Published: 06/02/2020
  • In stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

Shortlisted for the CWA John Creasey (New Blood) Dagger 2020

She only looked away for a second...

Anne White only looked away for a second, but that's all it took to lose sight of her young daughter.

But seven years later, Abigail is found.

And as Anne struggles to connect with her teenage daughter, she begins to question how much Abigail remembers about the day she disappeared...

Addictive, edge-of-your-seat dark women's fiction perfect for fans of Heidi Perks, Sophie Hannah and Lisa Jewell

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9780008344016
Number of pages: 352
Weight: 250 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 22 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

'Breathtaking suspense, laser-precise observations and a mystery from which I could not look away. A phenomenal talent' - Holly Seddon

'Terrifically well-written and engaging' - Jo Spain

'Grabs you deftly and then burns to a searing conclusion' - Alice Clark-Platts

'WOW - what a debut! Beautiful detail, atmospheric and emotional - this is a stunning book you won't want to miss' - Suzy K Quinn

'Addictive - brilliantly written and incredibly tense. I couldn't put it down!' - Phoebe Morgan

'Emotionally taut, poignant and raw. A heart-thumping, racing thriller' - Christina McDonald.

You may also be interested in...

Because of You
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Mayflies
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Thursday Murder Club
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Little Life
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Sorrow and Bliss
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback
Sweet Sweet Revenge Ltd.
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Hamnet
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Law of Innocence
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Song of Achilles
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.99
Paperback
Leave the World Behind
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Shuggie Bain
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Small Pleasures
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Home Stretch
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Girl with the Louding Voice
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Vanishing Half
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Strawberry Thief
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

“Thrilling”

I wasnt sure if I'd like this book when I started it but I was wrong. 

It pulls you in and doesn't let go till the end. The writing makes your imagination run wild.

If you like suspenseful, tension filled... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 15

“"marmite"...but I liked it!”

Little White Lies might just be a 'marmite' book, you'll either like it or not.
I liked it - it kept me in suspense, it fed me some red herrings, it led me to form assumptions but most of all it kept... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 14

“Powerful story”

When Abigail is snatched from outside a London tube station at the age of 8, her family were distraught and did everything they could to find her abductor, to no avail. But now, seven years later, she’s reappeared... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 13

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.