Little White Lies (Paperback)
  • Little White Lies (Paperback)
zoom

Little White Lies (Paperback)

(author)
£7.99
Paperback 352 Pages / Published: 06/02/2020
  • In stock

UK delivery within 5 days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

Shortlisted for the CWA John Creasey (New Blood) Dagger 2020

She only looked away for a second...

Anne White only looked away for a second, but that's all it took to lose sight of her young daughter.

But seven years later, Abigail is found.

And as Anne struggles to connect with her teenage daughter, she begins to question how much Abigail remembers about the day she disappeared...

Addictive, edge-of-your-seat dark women's fiction perfect for fans of Heidi Perks, Sophie Hannah and Lisa Jewell

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9780008344016
Number of pages: 352
Weight: 250 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 22 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

'Breathtaking suspense, laser-precise observations and a mystery from which I could not look away. A phenomenal talent' - Holly Seddon

'Terrifically well-written and engaging' - Jo Spain

'Grabs you deftly and then burns to a searing conclusion' - Alice Clark-Platts

'WOW - what a debut! Beautiful detail, atmospheric and emotional - this is a stunning book you won't want to miss' - Suzy K Quinn

'Addictive - brilliantly written and incredibly tense. I couldn't put it down!' - Phoebe Morgan

'Emotionally taut, poignant and raw. A heart-thumping, racing thriller' - Christina McDonald.

You may also be interested in...

Where the Crawdads Sing
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Beautiful World, Where Are You
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Slow Fire Burning
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Daisy Jones and The Six
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Spanish Love Deception
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Secret History
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.99
Paperback
Heatwave
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Oh William!
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Paper Palace
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Book Lovers
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Lincoln Highway
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Island of Missing Trees
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Man Who Died Twice
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Change of Circumstance
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Book of Form and Emptiness
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Before the Coffee Gets Cold
Added to basket

“Thrilling”

I wasnt sure if I'd like this book when I started it but I was wrong. 

It pulls you in and doesn't let go till the end. The writing makes your imagination run wild.

If you like suspenseful, tension filled... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 18

“"marmite"...but I liked it!”

Little White Lies might just be a 'marmite' book, you'll either like it or not.
I liked it - it kept me in suspense, it fed me some red herrings, it led me to form assumptions but most of all it kept... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 18

“Powerful story”

When Abigail is snatched from outside a London tube station at the age of 8, her family were distraught and did everything they could to find her abductor, to no avail. But now, seven years later, she’s reappeared... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 16

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.