Little Black Lies (Paperback)
  • Little Black Lies (Paperback)
zoom

Little Black Lies (Paperback)

(author)
9 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£9.99
Paperback 496 Pages / Published: 19/11/2015
  • In stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

An utterly addictive and unputdownable thriller that will mesmerize and entrance ... and tug at your heart strings. Bestselling author Sharon Bolton has conjured up a read that is perfect for fans of Lisa Jewell, Cara Hunter and Karin Slaughter.

'A dark and haunting thriller. It creeps under your skin and doesn't let you go' -- PAULA HAWKINS, author of The Girl on the Train
'Bolton's haunting storylines, vivid characters, and just plain great writing put her in the top tier of psychological thriller writers' - LINWOOD BARCLAY
'Claws at your heart. An ever-creeping sense of dread rises from every page' -- Daily Mail
'Absolutely brilliant' -- ***** Reader review
'A must-read book!' -- ***** Reader review
'Held me start to finish and very hard to put down' -- ***** Reader review
'Thoroughly absorbing' -- ***** Reader review
'MIND BLOWING' -- ***** Reader review

************************************************************************************
WE WERE INSEPARABLE. UNTIL THE DAY SHE KILLED MY SONS...

What's the worst thing your best friend could do to you?

Admittedly, it wasn't murder. A moment's carelessness, a tragic accident - and your two children are dead.

Living in a small island community, you can't escape the woman who destroyed your life. Each chance encounter is an agonizing reminder of what you've lost - your family, your future, your sanity.

How long before revenge becomes irresistible?

With no reason to go on living, why shouldn't you turn your darkest thoughts into deeds?

So now, what's the worst thing you can do to your best friend?

Publisher: Transworld Publishers Ltd
ISBN: 9780552166393
Number of pages: 496
Weight: 335 g
Dimensions: 198 x 127 x 29 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
Creeps under your skin and doesn't let you go * PAULA HAWKINS, No.1 bestselling author of The Girl on the Train *
Bolton's haunting storylines, vivid characters, and just plain great writing put her in the top tier of psychological thriller writers * LINWOOD BARCLAY *
Addictive... leaves you guessing until the last line. This tear-jerker novel is one of the year's must reads * Daily Express *
Claws at your heart. An ever creeping sense of dread rises from every page * Daily Mail *
A well-crafted cat's cradle of lies and betrayals, but what makes this book special is Bolton's vivid depiction of the place itself, whether it be the wildlife or the claustrophobic nature of human existence on a small island. * Guardian *

You may also be interested in...

Silverview
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Where the Crawdads Sing
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Lamplighters
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Sixteen Horses
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Passenger & Stella Maris: Boxed Set
Added to basket
1979
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Bad Actors
Added to basket
£18.99   £16.99
Hardback
The Appeal
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
JUDAS 62
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Better Off Dead
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Eight Detectives
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Slow Horses
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
If We Were Villains
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Nothing Left Unsaid
Added to basket
£16.99   £13.99
Hardback
Rabbit Hole
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Line to Kill
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
KarenD

“Dark and Disturbing”

This story is set on the Falkland Islands, more than a decade after the conflict ended; a landscape that seems so bleak and remote and is in stark contrast to the claustrophobic feel of the small Stanley community,... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 52
Bookread2day

“We were inseparable until the day she killed my sons.”

As this story is set in the in the small island community in the Falklands, at the beginning of the book there is a map of a land of sky and sea the Falkland Island.
Part one this thriller starts of with Catrin... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 49

“Brilliant, Dark, Stunning !”

You’re unlikely to read a better thriller this year. Little Black Lies is brilliant and dark with plenty of lingering menace. In truth it’s as menacing at the end as it is at the start. Sharon Bolton throws at us as... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 38

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.