Life with Beau: A Tale of a Dog and His Family (Hardback)
  • Life with Beau: A Tale of a Dog and His Family (Hardback)
zoom

Life with Beau: A Tale of a Dog and His Family (Hardback)

(author)
£9.99
Hardback 96 Pages / Published: 06/03/2008
  • In stock online

Usually dispatched within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
What started as an ode to Quindlen's aging black Labrador in her "Newsweek" column has become a life-affirming short book about happiness, in the tradition of "A Short Guide To A Happy Life and Being Perfect". In this wise little book, Anna Quindlen writes: "The life of a good dog is like the life of a good person, only shorter, more compressed." Quindlen continues, with her trademark wonderful writing, sound wisdom and humor, to explain how her life has unfolded in tandem with Beau, and how she's learned how to enjoy life, in the simplest of ways, by watching him. She writes, "When I was a mixed-breed puppy, I could never have imagined how simple and basic contentment could be. And that's what I've learned from watching Beau: to roll with the punches, to take things as they come, to measure myself not in terms of the past or the future but of the present, to raise my nose in the air from time to time and, at least metaphorically, holler, "I smell bacon!"

Publisher: Cornerstone
ISBN: 9780091921224
Number of pages: 96
Weight: 212 g
Dimensions: 206 x 138 x 12 mm

You may also be interested in...

Pour Me
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Carrington
Added to basket
£25.00
Hardback
A Farmer and His Dog
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Talking With Serial Killers
Added to basket
I Am Malala
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Kitchen Confidential
Added to basket
£10.99   £9.99
Paperback
Leon and June: Our Story
Added to basket
£16.99   £12.99
Hardback
Cordially Invited
Added to basket
£20.00   £10.00
Hardback
Into the Fire
Added to basket
The Diary of a Bookseller
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Good Guys
Added to basket
£12.99
Hardback
A Better Me
Added to basket
£20.00
Hardback
Love as Always, Mum xxx
Added to basket
£16.99   £14.99
Hardback
Boy
Added to basket
Boy
£6.99   £5.49
Paperback
First Man: The Life of Neil Armstrong
Added to basket
Black Klansman
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback

Reviews

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.