Life on the Wing: A Bird Chronicle from the Pages of The Times (Hardback)
  • Life on the Wing: A Bird Chronicle from the Pages of The Times (Hardback)
zoom

Life on the Wing: A Bird Chronicle from the Pages of The Times (Hardback)

(author)
£15.99
Hardback Published: 26/03/2012
  • Not available

This product is currently unavailable.

  • This item has been added to your basket
Check availability At your local shop
Derwent May is one of the country's leading experts on nature and the countryside and, for many years, his Feather Reports have appeared regularly in the pages of The Times. In those columns - collected in this evocative and charming volume - May captures the rich and changing world of British bird life throughout the calendar year. In the tradition of Gilbert White and W. H. Hudson, May writes with a freshness of observation and sensitivity that makes On The Wing simply captivating, especially when combined with the superlative nature drawings of illustrator Peter Brown. This is a book that is sure to be treasured by all nature lovers.

Publisher: Biteback Publishing
ISBN: 9781849542494
Dimensions: 216 x 138 x 23 mm

You may also be interested in...

Mushrooms
Added to basket
£5.99
Paperback
Journeys to the Other Side of the World
Added to basket
The Hidden Life of Trees
Added to basket
The Wood
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback
Springwatch: The 2019 Almanac
Added to basket
No. More. Plastic.
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback
Trees
Added to basket
£4.99
Paperback
Wilding
Added to basket
£20.00
Hardback
The Pebbles on the Beach
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Fingers in the Sparkle Jar
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Seabird's Cry
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Shepherd's Life
Added to basket
Match a Pair of Birds
Added to basket
The Rise and Fall of the Dinosaurs
Added to basket
Dynasties
Added to basket
£25.00
Hardback
The Almanac
Added to basket
£10.00
Hardback

Reviews

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.