Life Cycles: Band 16/Sapphire - Collins Big Cat (Paperback)
  • Life Cycles: Band 16/Sapphire - Collins Big Cat (Paperback)

Life Cycles: Band 16/Sapphire - Collins Big Cat (Paperback)

(author), (prepared for publication by)
Paperback 56 Pages / Published: 05/01/2011
  • We can order this from the publisher

Usually dispatched within 10 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Build your child's reading confidence at home with books at the right level

Explore the fascinating life cycle of the salmon, from river life to the big oceans and back to where they hatched, in this highly photographic information book by Sally Morgan. Follow the fish from their very early stages through their journey to adulthood, and find out how other creatures' journeys through life compare.

Sapphire/Band 16 books offer longer reads to develop children's sustained engagement with texts and are more complex syntactically. An information book An illustrated life cycle of salmon on pages 54 and 55 help readers to recap the stages of the life cycles that are shown in the book. Curriculum Links: Science: Life Cycles This book has been quizzed for Accelerated Reader.

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9780007336401
Number of pages: 56
Weight: 150 g
Dimensions: 170 x 210 x 5 mm

You may also be interested in...

The Secret Garden
Added to basket
Adventures of King Arthur
Added to basket
The Great Fire of London
Added to basket
Fairy Unicorns The Magic Forest
Added to basket

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.