Lies Like Wildfire (Paperback)
  • Lies Like Wildfire (Paperback)
zoom

Lies Like Wildfire (Paperback)

(author)
7 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£7.99
Paperback 384 Pages
Published: 09/09/2021
  • 5+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Waterstones Says

A scorching and intense YA thriller with a cast of fascinating characters, Lies Like Wildfire sees a group of friends become responsible for a terrible, deadly accident, with the burning secrets they vow to keep threatening to turn the rest of their lives into ashes.

The monsters have known each other their whole lives. This is their final summer before college - time to hang out, fall in love and dream about the future.

Until they accidentally start a forest fire which destroys their hometown and leaves death in its wake. Desperate for the truth to remain hidden, the group make a pact of silence. But the twisted secret begins to spin out of control and when one of the friends disappears they all become suspects. We know how it starts but where does it end?

Secrets and lies are everywhere in this compulsive page-turner, perfect for fans of One of Us is Lying.

Publisher: Penguin Random House Children's UK
ISBN: 9780241476116
Number of pages: 384
Weight: 256 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 23 mm

You may also be interested in...

Powerful
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Shatter Me
Added to basket
£16.99
Hardback
The Hunger Games
Added to basket
Ruthless Vows
Added to basket
£14.99
Hardback
One of Us is Back
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Girl in Pieces
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Reappearance of Rachel Price
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback
The Inheritance Games
Added to basket
The Crimson Moth
Added to basket
Heartstopper Volume 5
Added to basket
£12.99   £10.99
Paperback
The Maze Runner
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Compass and Blade
Added to basket
Six of Crows
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Catching Fire
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Powerful
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

“Fantastic scene-setting and a compelling story”

Thank you to the author, publishers Penguin Random House and NetGalley UK for access to this as an advance reader’s ebook. This is an honest and voluntary review.

Living in Scotland flooding is a far more likely... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 7
Whispering Stories

“The story is fast-paced and I rushed through it.”

Lies Like Wildfire is a YA novel by author Jennifer Lynn Alvarez. The plot follows a group of teenagers who have been friends since they were little and call themselves ‘The Monsters’.

Whilst enjoying the day out... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 7

“Meet the Monsters...”

I loved this! There have been a lot of YA thrillers released in the past few years, but this is honestly one of the best I've read.

Centring around a group of friends (the Monsters) who accidentally start a... More

Paperback edition
1 similar book recommended
Helpful? Upvote 5

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: