Lies Like Poison (Paperback)
  • Lies Like Poison (Paperback)
zoom

Lies Like Poison (Paperback)

(author)
5 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£7.99
Paperback 304 Pages
Published: 03/09/2020
  • 10+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 48 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Waterstones Says

Deftly plotted and unbearably tense, Pitcher’s twisty whodunit centres on a group of friends who will stop at nothing to protect each other, and is perfect for fans of Karen McManus and Holly Jackson.

From the author of bestselling THIS LIE WILL KILL YOU comes another unputdownable thriller about a group of friends who will do anything to protect each other - even murder . . .

Perfect for fans of RIVERDALE, ONE OF US IS LYING and A GOOD GIRL'S GUIDE TO MURDER.


The recipe for the perfect murder...

Poppy, Lily, and Belladonna would do anything to protect their best friend, Raven. So when they discovered he was suffering abuse at the hands of his stepmother, they came up with a lethal plan to stop her from ever hurting Raven again. But someone got cold feet, the plot faded to a secret of the past, and the group fell apart.

Three years later, on the eve of Raven's seventeenth birthday, his stepmother turns up dead and Belladonna is carted off to jail.

Desperate to prove her innocence, Belle reaches out to her estranged friends, but who can she trust?

Praise for This Lie Will Kill You:
'The story . . . was dark and full of conflict and passion and so many twists. No one is who they seem and everything was captivating' NetGalley user
'Definitely keeps you on your toes' NetGalley user
'This book kept me hooked from the start' NetGalley user

Publisher: Simon & Schuster Ltd
ISBN: 9781471193149
Number of pages: 304
Dimensions: 198 x 130 x 18 mm

You may also be interested in...

A Court of Thorns and Roses
Added to basket
Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Diper Overlode
Added to basket
The Way I Used to Be
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Heartstopper Yearbook
Added to basket
£14.99   £7.49
Hardback
Spaceboy
Added to basket
£14.99   £7.49
Hardback
Heartstopper Volume 4
Added to basket
The Shadows Between Us
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Heartstopper Volume 1
Added to basket
Heartstopper Volume 2
Added to basket
The Stolen Heir
Added to basket
£16.99   £14.99
Hardback
Good Girl, Bad Blood
Added to basket
Bunny vs Monkey: Machine Mayhem
Added to basket
£12.99   £10.99
Hardback
Bunny vs Monkey: Multiverse Mix-up!
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Girl in Pieces
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Shatter Me
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Inheritance Games
Added to basket

“Murder mystery with a fairytale twist”

For fans of One of us is lying and Good girls guide to murder. A unique mystery that has you on the edge of your seat, with a fairy tale twist.

Poppy, Belladonna and Lily made a pact to Kill their friends evil... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 11

“twisted contemporary fairytale”

Like Like Poison was a twisted contemporary fairytale with exciting twists and centring around the friendship between four kids who would do anything for each other.
Overall I really enjoyed this book, it was an... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 9

“Amazing!”

I thoroughly enjoyed this book! I could barely put it down, was so sad when I finished it!

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 7

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.