Visit our Christmas Gift Finder
Letters to My Daughters (Paperback)
  • Letters to My Daughters (Paperback)
zoom

Letters to My Daughters (Paperback)

(author)
2 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£13.99
Paperback 464 Pages / Published: 01/02/2018
  • Publisher out of stock

Currently unavailable to order

This product is currently unavailable.

  • This item has been added to your basket
Check availability At your local shop

The new heartwarming novel from Emma Hannigan, the No. 1 Irish bestselling author of The Perfect Gift and The Wedding Promise. Perfect for fans of Patricia Scanlan and Jojo Moyes.

Throughout their lives, the three Brady sisters have always been closer to their nanny May than to their own mother, Martha a busy midwife. May always thought of them as her daughters so when she dies suddenly, the sisters are left devastated -- especially when they learn that letters intended for them from May with final words of advice and love have gone missing.

But what words of advice could the sisters need?

Beatrice, owner of exclusive wedding boutiques, is busy and fulfilled. Rose has a beautiful daughter, a luxurious home and a thriving interiors company. And Jeannie, married to a wealthy plastic surgeon in L.A., wants for nothing.

Except that each of the sisters carries a secret ...

And as they gather for the reading of May's will in Dublin, they must face some life-changing decisions. Will they ever learn the words of advice May had for them, and discover who took the letters?

Letters to my Daughters is the spell-binding story about the complicated bonds between women -- daughters, mothers, sisters -- and how love and happiness comes in many guises.

For love, laughter, tears and joy, read Emma Hannigan...

Publisher: Hachette Books Ireland
ISBN: 9781473660052
Number of pages: 464
Dimensions: 234 x 153 mm

You may also be interested in...

A Discovery of Witches
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
An Unsuitable Match
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Macbeth
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Into the Water
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Librarian
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Milkman
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Lethal White
Added to basket
£20.00   £13.99
Hardback
Middle England
Added to basket
£16.99   £12.99
Hardback
The Moon Sister
Added to basket
£18.99   £12.99
Hardback
Winter
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Conversations with Friends
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Normal People
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback
The Midnight Line
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Heads You Win
Added to basket
£20.00   £12.00
Hardback
The Death of the Fronsac: A Novel
Added to basket

“Poignant and moving”

I have to admit that, before all the publicity surrounding Emma’s illness last year, she was not an author that had been on my radar and I haven’t read any of her other books. Having finished Letters To My Daughters,... More

Paperback edition
27th June 2018
Helpful? Upvote 0

“Beautiful!”

"Letters to my Daughters" is sadly the last book to be written by respected and talented author Emma Hannigan before she passed away from cancer, after bravely fighting and overcoming it a remarkable ten... More

Paperback edition
15th May 2018
Helpful? Upvote 0

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.