Visit our Christmas Gift Finder
Click & Collect from 2 Hours*
Last Christmas delivery dates
Free UK Standard Delivery On all orders £20 and over Order in time for Christmas 19th December 2nd Class | 20th December 1st Class Free Click & Collect to UK shops From 2 hours of your order*
Lettering for Planners: A Step-By-Step Guide to Hand Lettering and Modern Calligraphy for Bullet Journals and Beyond (Paperback)
  • Lettering for Planners: A Step-By-Step Guide to Hand Lettering and Modern Calligraphy for Bullet Journals and Beyond (Paperback)
zoom

Lettering for Planners: A Step-By-Step Guide to Hand Lettering and Modern Calligraphy for Bullet Journals and Beyond (Paperback)

(author), (author)
£14.99
Paperback 200 Pages / Published: 04/04/2019
  • Publisher out of stock

Currently unavailable to order

This product is currently unavailable.

  • This item has been added to your basket
An easy guide to modern calligraphy and hand letteringFans of Creative Lettering and Beyond and The Complete Book of Lettering will love Lettering for Planners Calligraphy for your journal aesthetic: Beautiful "bullet journals" are popping up all over Instagram and Pinterest. The joys of decorating the pages with drawings and lettering are many. If you want to start your own bullet journal or if you want to improve your journal aesthetic, this book is for you. This book is an informational workbook that teaches lettering styles to help people organize and beautify everyday life. Easily learn lettering: Learn from a step-by-step guide to creating a basic hand-lettered alphabet for beginners. Then learn five additional alphabet examples in various styles, explore letter variations and choose your favorites that best fit your style. Hand lettering workbook: You'll learn how to build words using common word examples like days of the week, months of the year, and other words commonly found in planners. After learning the script styles, you'll learn concepts of composition by teaching how to mix and match styles of lettering in creative ways. Learn all the components of lettering: You'll also learn some key "don'ts" of lettering to avoid. Then there will be step-by-step instructions on how to draw decorations to embellish lettering including shadows, borders, banners, and flourishes. Readers will learn: Five lowercase and capital stylistic alphabets How to find their own lettering style What not to do when lettering Lettering composition, shading, and flourishes Create fabulous, share worthy calligraphy and lettering

Publisher: Mango Media
ISBN: 9781633539259
Number of pages: 200
Dimensions: 216 x 140 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
"Jillian and Jordan are experts in their field, and their teaching style is relaxed, enjoyable, and easy to follow along with at any skill level. If you thought you couldn't learn lettering, Jillian and Jordan will show you that you can." - Erin Demoney of The Petite Planner
"Jillian and Jordan have created a thorough, well-explained, and FUN book filled to the brim with lettering, calligraphy, and design tips! Their friendly expertise will guide you through your learning journey and excite you to try it yourself!" -Sarah Richardson, Calligrapher
"Jillian and Jordan are SUCH a great resource- whether you're a beginner looking to get started with hand lettering, or you've been trying it for a while and can't seem to crack the code. Their teaching style is approachable, fun, and most importantly, formulaic-- their simple, step-by-step approach will help you understand that you don't need to be a seasoned artist to be able to create gorgeous hand lettering!" - Becca Courtice, Calligrapher and Teacher at The Happy Ever Crafter
"As a college professor, I am amazed at the level of intricate and comprehensive instruction provided in this book. Jillian and Jordan's teaching style strikes the perfect balance between beauty and practicality and their methods have transformed this complete lettering novice into a budding artist in a mere matter of months. When it comes to learning how to letter, this book is a must-have!" -Professor Sophia Taylor, Owner of Taylor of all Trades
"Learning something creative often seems overwhelming at first, not with Jillian and Jordan though. These twins mastered the art of breaking down even the most complex concept into digestible easy-to-follow steps. Their teaching method guarantees a structured approach that is sure to be successful!" -Myriam Frisano, Calligrapher & Creator at halfapx

You may also be interested in...

Advancing Your Photography
Added to basket
The Crafty Gardener
Added to basket
Anxious Art
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.