Legend Has It: Pax Arcana Bk 5 - Pax Arcana (Paperback)
  • Legend Has It: Pax Arcana Bk 5 - Pax Arcana (Paperback)
zoom

Legend Has It: Pax Arcana Bk 5 - Pax Arcana (Paperback)

(author)
£12.99
Paperback 448 Pages / Published: 27/04/2017
  • We can order this

Usually dispatched within 1 week

  • This item has been added to your basket

For John Charming, living the dream just became a nightmare.

Someone, somewhere, is reading a magic book that is reading them right back. Real life is becoming a fairytale: high school students are turning, quite literally, into zombies, subway workers into dwarves, drug addicts into vampires.

John Charming and his motley band of monster hunters are racing to find the villain of this story, following the yellow brick road through a not so wonderful wonderland. And if they can't find Reader Zero before the book is closed, there won't be a happily ever after again.

LEGEND HAS IT is the fifth novel in a series which gives a new twist to the Prince Charming tale.

Publisher: Little, Brown & Company
ISBN: 9780316302371
Number of pages: 448
Weight: 383 g
Dimensions: 209 x 141 x 32 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
"An urban fantasy that features an irreverent, smart-mouthed hero and adventures that are entertaining."--Kirkus
"With each new chapter in his outstanding Pax Arcana series, James ups his game in both excellent character development and world expansion. If you love wisecracks in the face of ultimate danger, then John Charming is definitely your man!"--RT Book Reviews on In Shining Armor (Top Pick! 4.5 stars)
"The Pax Arcana books are seriously good reads. Action, humor, and heart with unexpected twists and turns. If you are (like me) waiting for the next Butcher or Hearne -- pick up Elliott James. Then you can bite your nails waiting for the next James, too."--Patricia Briggs, New York Times #1 bestselling author of the Mercy Thompson series
"Loved it! Charming is a giant gift basket of mythology and lore delivered by a brilliant new voice in urban fantasy. Elliott James tells stories that are action-packed, often amusing, and always entertaining."--Kevin Hearne, New York Times bestselling author of Hounded on Charming
"I loved this book from start to finish. Exciting and innovative, Charming is a great introduction to a world I look forward to spending a lot more time in."--Seanan McGuire, New York Times bestselling author on Charming
"James's world is rich and complex and well worth diving into."--Richard Kadrey, New York Times bestselling author on Charming
"In a saturated literary realm, James's tale stands out for the gritty, believable world he builds...This is masculine urban fantasy in the vein of Jim Butcher and Mark del Franco."--Booklist on Charming
"This debut introduces a self-deprecating, wisecracking, and honorable-to-a-fault hero who can stand up to such established protagonists as Jim Butcher's Harry Dresden and Seanan McGuire's October Daye. Combining action and romance -- with an emphasis on action -- this is a top-notch new series opener for lovers of urban fantasy."--Library Journal (Starred review) on Charming
"Grab some snacks and settle back as splendid debut author James serves up a Prince Charming tale yanked sideways...James's reluctant hero faces threats and danger with a smart-ass attitude that keeps the narrative fast-paced, edgy and amusing. Mark this name down -- you will undoubtedly be seeing more from James!"--RT Book Reviews on Charming
-An urban fantasy that features an irreverent, smart-mouthed hero and adventures that are entertaining.---Kirkus
-With each new chapter in his outstanding Pax Arcana series, James ups his game in both excellent character development and world expansion. If you love wisecracks in the face of ultimate danger, then John Charming is definitely your man!---RT Book Reviews on In Shining Armor (Top Pick! 4.5 stars)
-The Pax Arcana books are seriously good reads. Action, humor, and heart with unexpected twists and turns. If you are (like me) waiting for the next Butcher or Hearne -- pick up Elliott James. Then you can bite your nails waiting for the next James, too.---Patricia Briggs, New York Times #1 bestselling author of the Mercy Thompson series
-I loved this book from start to finish. Exciting and innovative, Charming is a great introduction to a world I look forward to spending a lot more time in.---Seanan McGuire, New York Times bestselling author on Charming
-James's world is rich and complex and well worth diving into.---Richard Kadrey, New York Times bestselling author on Charming
-In a saturated literary realm, James's tale stands out for the gritty, believable world he builds...This is masculine urban fantasy in the vein of Jim Butcher and Mark del Franco.---Booklist on Charming
-This debut introduces a self-deprecating, wisecracking, and honorable-to-a-fault hero who can stand up to such established protagonists as Jim Butcher's Harry Dresden and Seanan McGuire's October Daye. Combining action and romance -- with an emphasis on action -- this is a top-notch new series opener for lovers of urban fantasy.---Library Journal (Starred review) on Charming
-Grab some snacks and settle back as splendid debut author James serves up a Prince Charming tale yanked sideways...James's reluctant hero faces threats and danger with a smart-ass attitude that keeps the narrative fast-paced, edgy and amusing. Mark this name down -- you will undoubtedly be seeing more from James!---RT Book Reviews on Charming
-Loved it! Charming is a giant gift basket of mythology and lore delivered by a brilliant new voice in urban fantasy. Elliott James tells stories that are action-packed, often amusing, and always entertaining.---Kevin Hearne, New York Times bestselling author of Hounded on Charming

You may also be interested in...

Good Omens
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Angel Mage
Added to basket
£18.99
Hardback
Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix
Added to basket
Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets
Added to basket
Ninth House
Added to basket
£16.99
Hardback
Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban
Added to basket
Early Riser
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone
Added to basket
The Handmaid's Tale
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Ninth House
Added to basket
£16.99
Hardback
Skyward
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince
Added to basket
The Power
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Secret Commonwealth: The Book of Dust Volume Two
Added to basket
The Last Wish
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
VOX
Added to basket
VOX
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.