Visit our Christmas Gift Finder
Click & Collect from 2 Hours*
Last Christmas delivery dates
Free UK Standard Delivery On all orders £20 and over Order in time for Christmas 19th December 2nd Class | 20th December 1st Class Free Click & Collect to UK shops From 2 hours of your order*
Learn to Read at Home with Bug Club: Yellow Pack featuring Shaun the Sheep (Pack of 6 reading books with 4 fiction and 2 non-fiction) (Paperback)
  • Learn to Read at Home with Bug Club: Yellow Pack featuring Shaun the Sheep (Pack of 6 reading books with 4 fiction and 2 non-fiction) (Paperback)

Learn to Read at Home with Bug Club: Yellow Pack featuring Shaun the Sheep (Pack of 6 reading books with 4 fiction and 2 non-fiction) (Paperback)

(author), (author)
Paperback Published: 24/09/2010
  • Not available

This product is currently unavailable

This product is currently unavailable.

  • This item has been added to your basket

Bug Club is the first phonics-based school reading programme that joins books with an online reading world to teach children to read. With a fantastic mix of fiction, non-fiction, comics and phonics, and characters with kid-cred such as Walllace & Gromit, Casper the Friendly Ghost and Shaun the Sheep, plus new characters like the Mermaids and the Fang Family, there's plenty to engage both girls and boys.

Bug Club books are ideal for reading at home too, as additional practice or just for fun. Each Bug Club book is levelled to Book Bands (just like the books your child brings home from school in their book bag), so you can be sure you're buying great reads at the right level for your child. Helpful parent notes on the inside cover of each book highlight high frequency words and sounds, and the inside back cover includes ideas for games and activities related to each book.

Bug Club's Yellow Level Reading Packis great for young readers at Year 1 who are developing more fluency. It contains 4 fiction and 2 non-fiction books Zip and Zap and the Thing; Shaun the Sheep: You are My Mum!; Zip and Zap Meet Sam; Shaun the Sheep: What a Mess!; My Pony Book; andThis is My Pet.

Zip and Zap and the Thing: Zip and Zap travel to Earth. They see a sheep, which they call a 'Thing'. They try to sleep on it and throw it in the air. The sheep gets angry and chases them back into their spaceship!

Shaun the Sheep: You are My Mum!: There is confusion down on the farm. The newly-hatched chicks think Shaun the Sheep is their mum. Shaun is not happy and neither is the hen!

Zip and Zap Meet Sam: Zip and Zap travel to Earth, and meet two children, Liz and Sam. They play happily in the snow together all day. Zip and Zap take a snowman home with them, thinking it's Sam, but it melts!

Shaun the Sheep: What a Mess! When Shaun and his friends start messing around with a bin it is not long before the farmyard is covered in rubbish. Shaun has to think of a plan to clean it up.

My Pony Book: This book describes the main aspects of looking after a pony. It covers grooming, feeding and equipment, as well as the fun of riding and taking part in a gymkhana.

This is My Pet: This book describes some of the unusual pets that children have. Each page contains useful information about a particular pet and its correct name.

Publisher: Pearson Education Limited
ISBN: 9781408270639
Weight: 393 g
Dimensions: 246 x 189 x 9 mm

You may also be interested in...

Big Ideas for Curious Minds
Added to basket
Playing to the Gallery
Added to basket
Write and Draw Your Own Comics
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Spiral bound
NOSH for Students
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.99
An Inspector Calls
Added to basket
Feminists Don't Wear Pink (and other lies)
Added to basket
My First Story Writing Book
Added to basket
Letters to Me, When I Grow Up
Added to basket
Little First Stickers Nativity Play
Added to basket
Lift the Flap Picture Atlas
Added to basket
£12.99   £10.99
Write Your Own Story Book
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.99
Secret Science: The Amazing World Beyond Your Eyes
Added to basket

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.