Lasting Damage: Culver Valley Crime Book 6 - Culver Valley Crime (Paperback)
  • Lasting Damage: Culver Valley Crime Book 6 - Culver Valley Crime (Paperback)
zoom

Lasting Damage: Culver Valley Crime Book 6 - Culver Valley Crime (Paperback)

(author)
5 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 464 Pages / Published: 18/08/2011
  • Not available

This product is currently unavailable

Email me when available

Stay one step ahead and let us notify you when this item is next available to order

Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

The unnervingly good sixth psychological thriller from bestselling crime writer Sophie Hannah, not to be missed for readers of Clare Mackintosh and Paula Hawkins.

'Jaw-droppingly assured' Daily Express
'A first-class whodunnit' Scotsman

Don't go into the other woman's house . . .

It's 1.15 a.m. Connie Bowskill should be asleep. Instead, she's logging on to a property website in search of a particular house: 11 Bentley Grove, Cambridge. She knows it's for sale; she saw the estate agent's board in the front garden less than six hours ago.

Soon Connie is clicking on the 'Virtual Tour' button, keen to see the inside of 11 Bentley Grove and put her mind at rest once and for all. She finds herself looking at a scene from a nightmare: in the living room, in the middle of the carpet, there's a woman lying face down in a huge pool of blood. In shock, Connie wakes her husband Kit. But when Kit sits down at the computer to take a look, he sees no dead body, only a pristine beige carpet in a perfectly ordinary room . . .

Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
ISBN: 9780340980682
Number of pages: 464
Weight: 314 g
Dimensions: 197 x 131 x 30 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
An assured psychological thriller of murderous domestic deceit. * Financial Times *
A beautifully written and entirely gripping take from beginning to end. * Heat *
As addictively creepy as her previous thrillers * Independent on Sunday *
Sophie Hannah scores on all counts . . . Confidence oozes from every taut chapter . . . Hannah's relish of every delicious twist and tweak is one of the very few things that are clear in this cryptic game of hide and seek. * Scotsman *
Jaw-droppingly assured. Simon Waterhouse...is destined to be up there with the Poirots, the Marples and the Sherlock Holmeses of detective fiction if Hannah keeps up this standard of writing. This reader was left speechless with admiration. * Daily Express *
Hannah's latest psychological thriller combines quirky police procedural with shrewdly observed domestic deceit. Told with confidence and panache, Hannah challenges the reader to work out who the paranoiac of the piece really is. * Independent *
Sophie Hannah's excellent psychological thrillers derive much of their appeal from her knack for coming up with the sort of opening situation that instantly puts the reader in the literary equivalent of an armlock . . . Hannah is very good indeed at giving a modern twist to the familiar woman-in-peril theme. * Spectator *

You may also be interested in...

The Goodbye Man
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Invisible Girl
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Thursday Murder Club
Added to basket
£14.99   £10.99
Hardback
Blunt Force
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Fair Warning
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Slow Fire Burning
Added to basket
£20.00   £17.99
Hardback
Cry Baby
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Freed
Added to basket
£8.99   £4.49
Paperback
Find Them Dead
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Sentinel
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Dinner Guest
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Still Life
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The President's Daughter
Added to basket
Lockdown
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Liar
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The Guest List
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

“Another cracker!”

Imagine you log on to a house-for-sale website in the middle of the night and while perusing the virtual tour of a lounge, there infront of her appears a woman lying face down in a huge pool of her own blood. What... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 55
Nicole @WstonesHemel

“Are you sure of what you see?”

This blew my mind and made me question how much we take our relationships at face value, we trust our other half to have our back if something untoward occurs.
What if your beloved isn't totally trusted, would... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 44

“Intrigued”

This is the first Sophie Hannah book I have read, although I had been tempted to buy others previously it never quite happened. Enjoyed this book, gripping, but not as fast paced as I would have liked. However, I will... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 19

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.