Last Tang Standing (Paperback)
  • Last Tang Standing (Paperback)
zoom

Last Tang Standing (Paperback)

(author)
3 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 416 Pages / Published: 11/06/2020
  • In stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
Waterstones Says

An irresistible tale of love, freedom and family meddling perfect for fans of Kevin Kwan and Beth O’Leary, Ho’s winning debut introduces the lovable Andrea Tang and her desperate attempts to shield her romantic life from the attentions of her relatives. 

The most exciting debut of the summer

'I absolutely adored it. It is the funniest rom-com I've read in a very long time ... Andrea stole my heart ... I cannot wait to get my hands on whatever Lauren Ho writes next' - Beth O'Leary, author of The Flatshare

Like all good Chinese children, Andrea Tang is doing her best to fulfil all her mother's plans for her life: she's on track to become partner at a top law firm in Singapore, she has a beautiful apartment in the right postcode and a perfect boyfriend who is practically made of husband material.

Except that those plans are unravelling fast: there's an unfairly attractive new lawyer out to steal her promotion, she has credit-card debt up to her eyeballs, her perfect boyfriend is now her perfect ex-boyfriend and the last single cousin in her family just got engaged, leaving her exposed to romantic meddling on all sides...

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9780008400071
Number of pages: 416
Weight: 290 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 27 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

'I absolutely adored it. It is the funniest rom-com I've read in a very long time. I can't believe it's a debut - the writing is so slick, the characters are so real, the pacing is so perfect! Andrea stole my heart ... I cannot wait to get my hands on whatever Lauren Ho writes next' - Beth O'Leary

'Joyful, exuberant and very funny. An absolute treat' - Nicola Gill, author of The Neighbours

'A smart and witty depiction of navigating the world of dating, coupled with the messy (but amusing) dynamics of family life' - Jennifer Joyce, author of The Accidental Life Swap

You may also be interested in...

The Appeal
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Summerwater
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Thursday Murder Club
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Midnight Library
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo
Added to basket
The Song of Achilles
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.99
Paperback
Once Upon a Time in Hollywood
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Vanishing Half
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Where the Crawdads Sing
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Troubled Blood
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Leave the World Behind
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Hamnet
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
It Ends With Us
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Small Pleasures
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Mercies
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
V2
Added to basket
V2
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Shuggie Bain
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Dinner Guest
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

“Light and funny read”

I loved the diary format and Andrea’s commentary on her successes and failures in work and love- it worked very well. This commentary was something I loved about Bridget Jones and I enjoyed it here too. I loved the... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 8

“A fun spirit-lifting read!”

This really helps lift the spirits - what a raucously fun read!

Last Tang Standing follows Andrea Tang through her Bridget Jones-esque diaries which chart her escapades of work, love and copious amounts of wine and... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 4

“Perfect summer read!”

Loved it! This was hilarious and fun to read. I couldn't put it down. As a lawyer who grew up in Malaysia and now work in London, the book spoke to me in volumes and reconnected me to my own heritage. Lauren did... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 3

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.