Last Seen (Paperback)
  • Last Seen (Paperback)
zoom

Last Seen (Paperback)

(author)
£8.99
Paperback 448 Pages
Published: 29/06/2017
  • 5+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 48 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Seven years ago, two boys went missing at sea - and only one was brought to shore.

The Sandbank, a remote stretch of coast dotted with beach huts, was scarred forever.

Sarah's son survived, but on the anniversary of the accident, he disappears without trace. As new secrets begin to surface, The Sandbank hums with tension and unanswered questions.

Sarah's search grows more desperate and she starts to mistrust everyone she knows - and she's right to. Someone saw everything on that fateful day seven years ago. And they'll do anything to keep the truth buried.

Twisty, pacy, and superbly plotted, Last Seen is the perfect psychological page-turner for fans of Clare Mackintosh and Sabine Durrant.

'Impossible to put down' - Clare Mackintosh

'Beautiful, sad and gripping...I couldn't put it down' - Claire Douglas

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9780007563388
Number of pages: 448
Weight: 320 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 29 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

'Exquisitely written and impossible to put down' Clare Mackintosh, bestselling author of I LET YOU GO and I SEE YOU

'Beautiful, sad and gripping...I couldn't put it down' Claire Douglas, bestselling author of LOCAL GIRL MISSING

'With twists, turns, secrets and lies aplenty, you'll have no choice but to devour it in one' HEAT

'A super, intriguing, gripping book with wonderfully vivid flawed characters' Liz Nugent, bestselling author of LYING IN WAIT

'A thrilling read' FABULOUS magazine

'Such an intriguing mystery in a beach hut setting so vivid that you'll feel the sand between your (increasingly fearful) toes!' Lucy Atkins

'You'll be held captive until the end' SUN

'Feel the sand beneath your feet in this fast-paced seaside story where tragic consequences unravel after a drowning at sea' Lisa Ballantyne, R&J author of THE GUILTY ONE

'Twist coming upon twist' Emylia Hall

You may also be interested in...

The Murders at Fleat House
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
A Slow Fire Burning
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Silverview
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Notes on an Execution
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Better Off Dead
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Murder Game
Added to basket
£14.99
Hardback
The Lamplighters
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Sparring Partners
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Leviathan
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Appeal
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Verity
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Silent Patient
Added to basket
Holly
Added to basket
£25.00   £12.50
Hardback
A Fatal Crossing
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Breathless
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

“Brilliant!!!”

Just as you would expect another brilliant book from Lucy Clarke!
The twists in the plot just keep those pages turning well after you should have gone to sleep......
Now about book 5?

Paperback edition
3 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 83
Bookread2day

“Recommend all of Lucy Clarke's books”

Seven years ago two boys went missing. Is anybody watching?Day One 6.15 AM Jacob hasn’t come home from a party. Maybe he has a hangover and staying out with his friends. Or maybe Jacob had to help Caz back to her hut.... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 58
kendrafortune

“Perfect holiday reading”

"Last Seen" is a missing person story which focuses on the emotional drama of the people left behind, rather than the search for the missing boy. Although I had a pretty strong inkling what had happened and... More

Paperback edition
3 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 24

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.