Find your perfect holiday reading
Lake Child (Paperback)
  • Lake Child (Paperback)
zoom

Lake Child (Paperback)

(author)
£7.99
Paperback 336 Pages / Published: 19/09/2019
  • Coming soon

Awaiting publication

  • This item has been added to your basket

'Had me gripped throughout.' IAN RANKIN

You trust your family. They love you. Don't they?

When 17-year-old Eva Olsen awakes after a horrific accident that has left her bedbound, her parents are right by her side. Devoted, they watch over her night and day in the attic room of their family home in the forests of Norway.

But the accident has left Eva without her most recent memories, and not everything is as it seems. As secrets from the night of the accident begin to surface, Eva realises - she has to escape her parents' house and discover the truth. But what if someone doesn't want her to find it?

An edge-of-your-seat, atmospheric psychological thriller for fans of Lucy Clarke and Erin Kelly.

Praise for Isabel Ashdown:

'Kept me up three nights in a row' Holly Seddon

'Twisted' Katerina Diamond

'A heart in your mouth read' Red magazine

Publisher: Orion Publishing Co
ISBN: 9781409178927
Number of pages: 336
Dimensions: 198 x 129 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
A stylish, confident thriller which makes brilliant use of its ice-bound Nordic setting. The novel's razor-sharp dialogue and clever plotting make Lake Child hard to put down. * Kate Rhodes *
Had me gripped throughout, with a heroine worth rooting for. Recommended for fans of The Dry. * Ian Rankin *
Deeply unsettling with twists and flips that kept me guessing. * Lesley Thomson *
There are twists upon twists in this exceptional crime novel, but what lingers most in the mind are the characters. A beautifully-written, and ultimately very moving, story about the families we have and the families we find. I loved it. * Steve Mosby *
Beautifully written as always, with an original and compelling mystery at its heart, 'Lake Child' might just be Isabel Ashdown's best book yet. * Howard Linskey *
There are twists upon twists in this exceptional crime novel, but what lingers most in the mind are the characters. A beautifully-written, and ultimately very moving, story about the families we have and the families we find. I loved it. * Steve Mosby *

You may also be interested in...

Lethal White
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Rumour
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Secret Commonwealth: The Book of Dust Volume Two
Added to basket
The Lost Man
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Identity Crisis
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Man With No Face
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Dark Sacred Night
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Murder of Harriet Monckton
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Last
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Holiday
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
In a House of Lies
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Careless Love
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The President is Missing
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Run Away
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Clockmaker's Daughter
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
A Keeper
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.