Lake Child (Paperback)
  • Lake Child (Paperback)
zoom

Lake Child (Paperback)

(author)
6 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£7.99
Paperback 336 Pages / Published: 19/09/2019
  • We can order this from the publisher

Usually dispatched within 10 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

'Had me gripped throughout.' IAN RANKIN

'Satisfying on every level.' ELLY GRIFFITHS

You trust your family. They love you. Don't they?

When 17-year-old Eva Olsen awakes after a horrific accident that has left her bedbound, her parents are right by her side. Devoted, they watch over her night and day in the attic room of their family home in the forests of Norway.

But the accident has left Eva without her most recent memories, and not everything is as it seems. As secrets from the night of the accident begin to surface, Eva realises - she has to escape her parents' house and discover the truth. But what if someone doesn't want her to find it?

An edge-of-your-seat, atmospheric psychological thriller for fans of Lucy Clarke and Erin Kelly.

Praise for LAKE CHILD:

'Fiendishly clever' Red magazine

'Beautifully crafted and satisfying' Mari Hannah

'Tense, edgy and nerve-wracking' Helen Fields

Publisher: Orion Publishing Co
ISBN: 9781409178927
Number of pages: 336
Weight: 238 g
Dimensions: 196 x 128 x 24 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
A stylish, confident thriller which makes brilliant use of its ice-bound Nordic setting. The novel's razor-sharp dialogue and clever plotting make Lake Child hard to put down. * Kate Rhodes *
Had me gripped throughout, with a heroine worth rooting for. Recommended for fans of The Dry. * Ian Rankin *
Deeply unsettling with twists and flips that kept me guessing. * Lesley Thomson *
There are twists upon twists in this exceptional crime novel, but what lingers most in the mind are the characters. A beautifully-written, and ultimately very moving, story about the families we have and the families we find. I loved it. * Steve Mosby *
Beautifully written as always, with an original and compelling mystery at its heart, 'Lake Child' might just be Isabel Ashdown's best book yet. * Howard Linskey *
A really thrilling read, satisfying on every level. * Elly Griffiths *
Tense, edgy and nerve-wracking. I loved it! * Helen Fields, author of Perfect Crime *
Lake Child is a clever, unpredictable psychological thriller where Eve Olsen isn't the only one unable to unravel the truth from the lies. Beautifully crafted and satisfying. * Mari Hannah *
Fiendishly clever * Red Magazine, Best Crime & Thriller Novels Autumn 2019 *
There are twists upon twists in this exceptional crime novel, but what lingers most in the mind are the characters. A beautifully-written, and ultimately very moving, story about the families we have and the families we find. I loved it. * Steve Mosby *

You may also be interested in...

Troubled Blood
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Left You Dead
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Last House on Needless Street
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Appeal
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Night Gate
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Coffinmaker's Garden
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Dinner Guest
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Better Off Dead
Added to basket
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback
A Good Girl's Guide to Murder
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Win
Added to basket
Win
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Better Off Dead
Added to basket
£20.00   £10.00
Hardback
Riccardino
Added to basket
£16.99   £14.99
Hardback
The Thursday Murder Club
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Eight Detectives
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
As Good As Dead
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Marlow Murder Club
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

“Clever storytelling”

Lake Child brings forth the question: if you can't trust your family who can you trust? It is such a good read, one that kept me reading to find out what really happened to 17 year old, Eva Olsen.

When the story... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 17

“Why is Eva locked away?”

What a fantastic, gripping read. I read the first 50% in one sitting.

Eva is locked away in her parents attic following an accident. With no memory of the accident or why she is in the attic she starts to question... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 13

“Who Is Telling The Truth ?”

Is anyone telling the truth in this family drama set in Norway? Lies and more lies and twists and turns. This was a pleasant enough read but it did not excite me. In my opinion it started off quite well and held my... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 13

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.