• Sign In / Register
  • Help
  • Basket0
The books you love, the emails you want
Time is running out, opt in before 25 May or you'll stop hearing from us
Yes Please
Lady Midnight - The Dark Artifices 1 (Paperback)
  • Lady Midnight - The Dark Artifices 1 (Paperback)

Lady Midnight - The Dark Artifices 1 (Paperback)

Paperback 688 Pages / Published: 08/03/2016
  • Not available

This product is currently unavailable.

  • This item has been added to your basket

Check Marketplace availability

The Shadowhunters of Los Angeles star in the first novel in Cassandra Clare's newest series, The Dark Artifices, a sequel to the internationally bestselling Mortal Instruments series. Lady Midnight is a Shadowhunters novel. It's been five years since the events of City of Heavenly Fire that brought the Shadowhunters to the brink of oblivion. Emma Carstairs is no longer a child in mourning, but a young woman bent on discovering what killed her parents and avenging her losses. Together with her parabatai Julian Blackthorn, Emma must learn to trust her head and her heart as she investigates a demonic plot that stretches across Los Angeles, from the Sunset Strip to the enchanted sea that pounds the beaches of Santa Monica. If only her heart didn't lead her in treacherous directions...Making things even more complicated, Julian's brother Mark-who was captured by the faeries five years ago-has been returned as a bargaining chip. The faeries are desperate to find out who is murdering their kind-and they need the Shadowhunters' help to do it. But time works differently in faerie, so Mark has barely aged and doesn't recognize his family. Can he ever truly return to them? Will the faeries really allow it? Glitz, glamours, and Shadowhunters abound in this heartrending opening to Cassandra Clare's Dark Artifices series.

Publisher: Simon & Schuster Ltd
ISBN: 9781471116612
Number of pages: 688
Weight: 808 g
Dimensions: 234 x 153 x 46 mm

You may also be interested in...

The Mortal Instruments 1: City of Bones
Added to basket
The Mortal Instruments 2: City of Ashes
Added to basket
The Mortal Instruments 3: City of Glass
Added to basket
The Mortal Instruments 4: City of Fallen Angels
Added to basket
The Mortal Instruments 5: City of Lost Souls
Added to basket
The Infernal Devices 1: Clockwork Angel
Added to basket
The Infernal Devices 2: Clockwork Prince
Added to basket
The Infernal Devices 3: Clockwork Princess
Added to basket
Lady Midnight
Added to basket


View all

“can't wait”

This book will be my end *.*

Hardback edition
11th January 2016
Helpful? Upvote 91

“Another hit by Cassandra Clare”

So the new series by Cassandra Clare has finally hit our shelves: ‘The Dark Artifices.’ This is set after the events of the ‘The Mortal Instruments.’ So, as much as I love Cassandra Clare I was a bit dubious as to... More

Paperback edition
20th March 2016
Helpful? Upvote 45

“Lady Midnight”

A brilliant book, worth the wait! I can't wait for the rest of The Dark Artifices. We were left on such a cliffhanger, I need the next book already!

Paperback edition
17th April 2016
Helpful? Upvote 32

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.