Visit our Christmas Gift Finder
Lady In Red: Mad Passions Book 2 - Mad Passions (Paperback)
  • Lady In Red: Mad Passions Book 2 - Mad Passions (Paperback)
zoom

Lady In Red: Mad Passions Book 2 - Mad Passions (Paperback)

(author)
£7.99
Paperback 320 Pages / Published: 01/10/2013
  • We can order this

Usually dispatched within 1 week

  • This item has been added to your basket

A richly romantic and enthralling novel of beauty, passion and scandalous secrets from the acclaimed author of The Dark Lady. Perfect for fans of Grace Burrowes, Tessa Dare, Elizabeth Hoyt and Sarah MacLean.

Lady Mary Darrel should be the envy of London. Instead, all society believes her dead. For Mary holds a secret so dangerous, her father chose to keep her locked away...and have a grave made for her near her mother's. Driven to the edge of desperation, Mary manages to escape the asylum, only to find that her fate yet again rests in the hands of a man...

Edward Barrons, Duke of Fairleigh, longs for some way to escape the torment of his father's crimes. In Mary's warrior spirit and haunted gaze - which so mirrors his own - he finally sees his path to redemption. He will stop at nothing to keep her safe, even as she seeks revenge. But will the passion they discover in each other be enough to save them from their demons?

For more deliciously dark Victorian romance, try all the titles in the Mad Passions series: The Dark Lady, Lady In Red, A Lady Undone and The Dark Affair, and check out Maire's alter-ego Eva Devon for sexy and laugh-out-loud funny Regencies.

Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
ISBN: 9781472204776
Number of pages: 320
Weight: 236 g
Dimensions: 200 x 131 x 20 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
'The Dark Lady has as much romance, adventure, passion, torment, and triumph as any one love story could deliver' * Grace Burrowes, New York Times bestselling author *
'Real, intelligent, and gritty but above all deeply romantic. In my opinion Maire Claremont is the stunning reincarnation of the Bronte sisters' * Delilah Marvelle *
Will keep you hooked to the very last page * Anna Campbell *
'Intense, bold, gripping, and passionate' * Leanne Renee Hieber *

You may also be interested in...

A Bed Of Roses
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Fire After Dark (After Dark Book 1)
Added to basket
Born In Shame
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Bared to You
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Whiskey Beach
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Love in the Time of Cholera
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Haunting
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
As Good As It Gets?
Added to basket
Born In Ice
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Summer at Shell Cottage
Added to basket
The Perfect Match
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Summer at Little Beach Street Bakery
Added to basket
One Night: Promised
Added to basket
Love & Misadventure
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Mortal Instruments 4: City of Fallen Angels
Added to basket

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.