Knights of the Hawk - The Conquest (Hardback)
  • Knights of the Hawk - The Conquest (Hardback)
zoom

Knights of the Hawk - The Conquest (Hardback)

(author)
£16.99
Hardback 448 Pages / Published: 24/10/2013
  • Not available

This product is currently unavailable.

  • This item has been added to your basket
The third novel in the compelling Conquest series (1066: The Bloody Aftermath) from the author of Sworn Sword. Perfect for fans of Ben Kane. Autumn, 1071. The struggle for England has been long and brutal. Now, however, five years after the fateful Battle of Hastings, only a determined band of rebels in the Fens stand between King William and absolute conquest. Tancred, a proud and ambitious knight, is among the Normans marching to crush them. Once lauded for his exploits, his fame is now fading. Embittered by his dwindling fortunes and by the oath shackling him to his lord, he yearns for the chance to win back his reputation through spilling enemy blood. But as the Normans' attempts to assault the rebels' island stronghold meet with failure, the King grows increasingly desperate. With morale in camp failing, and the prospect of victory seeming ever more distant, Tancred's loyalty is put to the test as never before.

Publisher: Cornerstone
ISBN: 9781848093225
Number of pages: 448
Weight: 724 g
Dimensions: 239 x 164 x 41 mm

You may also be interested in...

A Place Called Winter
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Other Boleyn Girl
Added to basket
Heresy
Added to basket
£8.99   £5.99
Paperback
Shogun
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
The Leopard
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
An Echo in the Bone
Added to basket
Ross Poldark
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Bring up the Bodies
Added to basket
A Place of Greater Safety
Added to basket
The White Princess
Added to basket
Master and Commander
Added to basket
The Paying Guests
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Tipping The Velvet
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Dissolution
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Sisters Brothers
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Mightier than the Sword
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback

Reviews

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.