King Of Camberwell: (The Adams Family: 3) - The Adams Family (Paperback)
  • King Of Camberwell: (The Adams Family: 3) - The Adams Family (Paperback)
zoom

King Of Camberwell: (The Adams Family: 3) - The Adams Family (Paperback)

(author)
£15.99
Paperback 384 Pages / Published: 01/02/1990
  • We can order this from the publisher

UK delivery within 3-4 weeks

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

The next instalment of a wonderful saga telling the story of a Cockney family in peace and war from multi-million copy seller Mary Jane Staples. Perfect for fans of Kitty Neale, Maggie Ford and Katie Flynn.

PRAISE FOR THE ADAMS FAMILY SERIES!

"Mary Jane Staples makes you care about her characters, which explains why her books have enjoyed so much popularity" -- Take a Break
"Forget Eastenders, this it the London of old, when people knew each other's names and communities really pulled together." -- Woman's Realm
"Mary Jane Staples completely capture the feel of the period and the essence of the people...has warmth, humour and charm. An ideal book for you holiday reading." Finesse
"I get so engrossed in the stories I feel like one of the family." - ***** Reader review.
"These books about the Adam's family are fantastic! These books are the kind you can read, leave a while and read again & again!" - ***** Reader review

*********************************


CAN SHE WIN THE HEART OF THE MAN SHE LOVES?

Sammy has always had an eye for business and a good deal and is determined to expand the family business. But as his mighty empire grows, his assistant Susie Brown has plans of her own...

Susie has always adored Sammy and has decided that he will be the man she marries. But marriage doesn't figure in Sammy's plans. Will he fall into line? Does he stand a chance against a determined woman and the rest of the Adam's family?

The King of Camberwell is the third in Mary Jane Staples's Adams Family series. Their story continues in On Mother Brown's Doorstep. Have you read Down Lambeth Way and Our Emily, the first two books in the series?

Publisher: Transworld Publishers Ltd
ISBN: 9780552135733
Number of pages: 384
Weight: 198 g
Dimensions: 178 x 106 x 22 mm

You may also be interested in...

The Angry Tide
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Warleggan
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Hothouse Flower
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
A Woman of Substance
Added to basket
Ross Poldark
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Ragged Heiress
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Doctor Zhivago
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Moonlight and Ashes
Added to basket
Molly's War
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The Girl on the Cliff
Added to basket
The Stranger From The Sea
Added to basket
The Light Behind The Window
Added to basket
Cities of the Plain
Added to basket
From Liverpool With Love
Added to basket
The Radetzky March
Added to basket
£10.99
Hardback
Dancing Till Midnight
Added to basket

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.