Your Waterstones card is changing, introducing...
TELL ME MORE
Killigrew RN (Paperback)
  • Killigrew RN (Paperback)
zoom

Killigrew RN (Paperback)

(author)
£8.99
Paperback 448 Pages / Published: 03/08/2000
  • Not available

This product is currently unavailable.

  • This item has been added to your basket
Forty years after its abolition, the Transatlantic slave trade is more lucrative than ever; even the new steamships of the Royal Navy are powerless to catch the swift brigs of the slavers. Only one man is ruthless enough to beat the slavers at their own game. Risking death and disgrace, Lieutenant Kitt Killigrew infiltrates the crew of a slave ship to discover the whereabouts of the biggest slave market on the coast of West Africa, owned by shadowy megalomanic Francisco Salazar. From the smoke-filled gentlemen's clubs of London to the steamy jungles of the Guinea Coast, Killigrew embarks on a journey fraught with murder and betrayal.

Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
ISBN: 9780747263807
Number of pages: 448
Weight: 233 g
Dimensions: 177 x 111 x 32 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
Promising start for a new Victorian naval hero * BOOKSELLER *
'A rollicking tale with plenty of punches' Lancashire Evening Post
A rollicking tale with plenty of punches * LANCASHIRE EVENING POST *
'Action packed and well-researched...in the vein of Forester and O'Brian but with its own distinctive flavour. Shows great promise' Good Book Guide
'A fascinating new series by fresh new talent Jonathan Lunn. [Killigrew] proves himself a hero to rival any Horatio Hornblower' Bolton Evening News
Killigrew R.N. is set in a relatively untouched era - the first years of the steam warships. Lunn's easy read is notable for historical accuracy yet still manages to contain more petticoats and bloody deaths than all of Patrick O'Brian's tales * WARSHIPS *
Action packed and well-researched...in the vein of Forester and O'Brian but with its own distinctive flavour. Shows great promise * GOOD BOOK GUIDE *
A swashbuckling high seas adventure that matches Hornblower at his best * NORTHERN ECHO *
A hero to rival any Horatio Hornblower. Swashbuckling. You bet * BELFAST TELEGRAPH *
Move over, Hornblower, there's a new kid on the block. This is the swashbuckling sea yarn of Victorian mariner Kit Killigrew, and it is packed with action * Motorboats Monthly *
A new naval hero who will delight lovers of seafaring yarns * Manchester Evening News *

You may also be interested in...

The Ministry of Utmost Happiness
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Surprise Me
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Ladder Of Years
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Killing Commendatore
Added to basket
£20.00   £15.99
Hardback
Into the Water
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Last Letter Home
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Three Things About Elsie
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Handmaid's Tale
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Sealwoman's Gift
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Love Letter
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Little Fires Everywhere
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
How to Stop Time
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Break
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Force of Nature
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine
Added to basket

Reviews

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.