Keeping Bad Company (Fran Varady 2): A London crime novel of mystery and mistrust - Fran Varady (Paperback)
  • Keeping Bad Company (Fran Varady 2): A London crime novel of mystery and mistrust - Fran Varady (Paperback)
zoom

Keeping Bad Company (Fran Varady 2): A London crime novel of mystery and mistrust - Fran Varady (Paperback)

(author)
£8.99
Paperback 320 Pages / Published: 05/02/1998
  • In stock online

Usually despatched within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

Alcoholic Albie may not be a reliable witness, but his claims might just be true...

When Fran Varady meets a down-and-out who has witnessed a kidnapping, she is soon on the case in Keeping Bad Company, the second book in Ann Granger's Fran Varady series. The perfect read for fans of Rebecca Tope and Val McDermid.

'The reader can expect a treat. Fran Varady is as fresh and vital as ever... Lively, different and fun' - Yorkshire Post

Buying a coffee for down-and-out 'Alkie' Albie at Marylebone Station is Fran Varady's good deed for the day. But when the grateful Albie takes her into his confidence, Fran suddenly finds herself launched on her second investigation. For Albie, though obviously fond of a drink and none too familiar with soup and water, is absolutely clear about one thing - he claims to be the only witness to the violent abduction of a young girl.

Although the police scornfully dismiss Albie's story as alcoholic hallucinations, Fran is determined to follow it up. And her suspicions seem to be spot on when she is warned off by her old sparring partner, Sergeant Parry, and then approached by a boyhood friend of her late father's, distraught over the kidnapping of his daughter. But this is only the beginning of Fran's investigation - days later, Alkie Albie is found dead...

What readers are saying about Keeping Bad Company:

'The characterisations are great - people and places so alive that you feel like you're right there'

'The dialogue weaves in and out of the main characters personalities, whom the author describes in an engaging and detailed fashion'

'Just excellent'

Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
ISBN: 9780747255765
Number of pages: 320
Weight: 174 g
Dimensions: 178 x 118 x 21 mm

You may also be interested in...

The Missing Girl
Added to basket
£8.99   £5.99
Paperback
Sharp Objects
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
A Stranger in the House
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Origin
Added to basket
£7.99   £3.99
Paperback
The President is Missing
Added to basket
£20.00   £12.99
Hardback
He Said/She Said
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
The Girl Before
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Thirteen
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Hellbent
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Dark Angel
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
If We Were Villains
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Into the Water
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Don't Let Go
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Word Is Murder
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Sleeping in the Ground
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback

Reviews

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.