Katherine of Aragon, the True Queen - Six Tudor Queens 1 (Hardback)
  • Katherine of Aragon, the True Queen - Six Tudor Queens 1 (Hardback)

Katherine of Aragon, the True Queen - Six Tudor Queens 1 (Hardback)

2 Reviews Write your review
£18.99
Hardback Published: 05/05/2016
  • In stock

We can send it to you within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Click & Collect From your local shop
Katherine of Aragon: The True Queen by bestselling historian Alison Weir, author of The Lost Tudor Princess, is the first in a spellbinding six novel series about Henry VIII's Queens. Alison takes you on an engrossing journey at Katherine's side and shows her extraordinary strength of character and intelligence. Ideal for fans of Philippa Gregory and Elizabeth Chadwick. 'Shatters the many myths about Henry VIII's long-suffering first wife' - Tracy Borman A Spanish princess. Raised to be modest, obedient and devout. Destined to be an English Queen. Six weeks from home across treacherous seas, everything is different: the language, the food, the weather. And for her there is no comfort in any of it. At sixteen years-old, Catalina is alone among strangers. She misses her mother. She mourns her lost brother. She cannot trust even those assigned to her protection. KATHERINE OF ARAGON. The first of Henry's Queens. Her story. History tells us how she died. This captivating novel shows us how she lived.

"Weir has made this brave and honest woman the heroine of her own story at last." - The Guardian

Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
ISBN: 9781472227478

You may also be interested in...

“I was gripped by Alison Weir's storytelling!”

In Katherine of Aragon, the True Queen, Alison Weir captures the determination of the first of Henry VIII’s wives in a novel that spans decades. As a book with Katherine as the centrepiece, we are given great context... More

Hardback edition
16th May 2016
Helpful? Upvote 10

“A story about the power of a Queen”

I've read a fair amount of Alison Weir's history books - she tends to write about women, mostly in the medieval, Tudor and Elizabethan period and these are all things which interest me, history-wise. I read... More

Hardback edition
4 similar books recommended
18th May 2016
Helpful? Upvote 9

Your review has been submitted successfully.

We would love to hear what you think of Waterstones. Why not review Waterstones on Trustpilot?


Review us on Trustpilot