Justice for the Damned (Paperback)
  • Justice for the Damned (Paperback)
zoom

Justice for the Damned (Paperback)

(author)
£7.99
Paperback 368 Pages / Published: 07/05/2015
  • In stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket

She woke up to the realisation that she was lying in an awkward heap on the mattress. Her eyes roamed the room like those of a lost little child. Where am I? she wondered. How did I get here? Then the masked figure loomed into view and she remembered and all the fear came rushing back.

'That's it,' said her captor, his voice tauntingly soft. 'Breathe, breathe.'

There were no dead young women.

There was no serial killer.

Or at least that's what they said.

A Sheffield prostitute has disappeared. With no family to fight for her, she's just the latest in a long line of missing girls stretching back three decades. Nobody cares about their names. Nobody remembers their faces. They are the unloved, the damaged, the forgotten, the damned...

Rumours of a serial killer have long circulated. But the police's top brass don't want to know about it. Talk of serial killers panics the public and embarrasses the department...

DI Reece Geary and DI Jim Monahan are two very different detectives, each driven by their own dangerous obsessions: Geary, in love with a prostitute, will to anything to get her off the streets, while Monahan is on the trail of a psychopath hiding behind a facade of respectability. Both will be drawn into a murky world of perversion, murder and corruption that reaches much deeper than either man could have imagined...

From the bestselling author of Blood Guilt, Angel of Death, Spider's Web and The Lost Ones comes an addictive serial killer thriller that will have you wondering how far you would go to see justice done. Perfect for fans of Joy Ellis, Angela Marsons and Robert Bryndza.

What people are saying about Justice For The Damned:

'A raw, disturbing and utterly compelling story ... the pace doesn't let up until the final pages ... you may want to sleep with the lights on after reading' CrimeSquad.

'A gritty tale of troubled relationships ... There's some great black comedy ... The ending is, in keeping with the rest of the book, brutal' Crime Thriller Hound.

'Wow!!! A brilliant book that pulls no punches ... If you like crime books, then this is a must read' Goodreads reviewer, 5 Stars.

Publisher: Head of Zeus
ISBN: 9781784970420
Number of pages: 368
Weight: 298 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 30 mm

You may also be interested in...

The Sentinel
Added to basket
£20.00   £10.00
Hardback
A Slow Fire Burning
Added to basket
The Thursday Murder Club
Added to basket
£14.99   £10.99
Hardback
The Second Sleep
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Hunting Party
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Winterkill
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Better off Dead
Added to basket
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback
The Secret Commonwealth: The Book of Dust Volume Two
Added to basket
We Begin at the End
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Song for the Dark Times
Added to basket
£20.00   £10.00
Hardback
Find Them Dead
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The President's Daughter
Added to basket
The Family Upstairs
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Lockdown
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Walk the Wire
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Dark Remains
Added to basket

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.