Just Another Missing Person (Paperback)
  • Just Another Missing Person (Paperback)
zoom

Just Another Missing Person (Paperback)

(author)
? RRP £8.99
£7.49
Save £1.50 (17%)
Paperback 416 Pages
Published: 06/06/2024
  • 10+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Waterstones Says

The author of former Waterstones Thriller of the Month Wrong Place Wrong Time delivers another gripping, twist-laden page-turner perfect for fans of Do No Harm and Falling, as a detective faces deadly threats if she fails to frame an innocent individual in a missing persons case.

OLIVIA:

22 years old. No history of running away. Last seen on CCTV, entering a dead-end alley. And never emerging.

JULIA:

Detective Chief Inspector Julia Day ought to be out hunting for Olivia. After all, missing person's cases are a race against the clock. Only this one is different.

Because someone just threatened Julia: Find Olivia, and we'll take your daughter...

Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
ISBN: 9781405949866
Number of pages: 416
Weight: 289 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 26 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

I've been known to create a few plot twists in my time, but there was a point during JUST ANOTHER MISSING PERSON where I sat up and shouted in shock. Gillian McAllister stunned me . . . and she will stun you too. I dare you to not ingest this in one sitting - JODI PICOULT, No 1 New York Times bestselling author

McAllister piles twist on startling twist, but always in the service of carefully drawn characters with real human problems. A first class thriller - Mail on Sunday

A clever and ingeniously plotted thriller with a series of jaw-dropping twists that made this reader gasp out loud. Fresh from the success of last year's bestselling Wrong Place Wrong Time, McAllister has delivered another stunning novel certain to delight - Daily Express

Amazingly good - MARIAN KEYES

Gillian McAllister is a writer at the top of her game and Just Another Missing Person is another cleverly crafted, emotional and thought provoking thriller with one of the best twists I’ve read. Superb - CLAIRE DOUGLAS

Extraordinary...a plot that takes the breath away - Daily Mail

Another sure fire hit, we expect excellence from McAllister and she delivers - ADELE PARKS

A gasp-inducing twist we wager you won't see coming, a whip-smart, fast-paced plot, this crime thriller will leave you breathless - Sunday Post

Another masterpiece from the queen of the emotional thriller. This book has one of the best twists I've ever come across. It's a super-smart detective story, a gripping missing-person thriller and a powerful mother-daughter drama, all rolled into one beautiful novel - Beth O'Leary

A deftly plotted police procedural with a shocking twist - Red

An impossible dilemma . . . will keep you gripped - Best

Another fantastic, gripping McAllister read, ideal for the summer weeks ahead. - Glamour

An involving, cracking story, filled with tension - Literary Review

The new queen of the what-would-you-do crime thriller is back with a tightly-plotted and twist-packed tale which will send your head spinning and have you asking how far you would go to protect your child. Be prepared to read it twice and kick yourself [for] the clever clues you missed the first time round! - Ellery Lloyd, bestselling author of The Club

[An] intricately plotted, unexpected thriller - Good Housekeeping

A chilling mystery - i paper

Jaw-droppingly good - Sun on Sunday

That. Twist. You will gasp out loud and question everything you've read so far... with Just Another Missing Person, Gillian McAllister has secured her crown as the queen of the mind-bending plot twist. - HOLLY SEDDON

Ingenuously plotted - Guardian

Praise for Wrong Place, Wrong Time - -

It's perfection, every word, every moment. A masterpiece . . . I had my mind blown apart. After I finished it I sat with my mouth hanging open in awe. One of the best books I've ever read - Lisa Jewell

A spellbinding 'whydunnit'. A novel with a difference. Richly layered - Sunday Times

It's absolutely AMAZING. The plot is astonishing - original and ingenious - Marian Keyes

Extraordinary and Sinister. The mystery overlaps with blackmail and revenge in a dark and convoluted plot that takes the breath away. - Daily Mail

A stunning, clever and ingeniously plotted thriller with jaw-dropping gasp out loud twists - The Sunday Express

You may also be interested in...

Murder on Lake Garda
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Butter
Added to basket
£14.99
Paperback
The Last Devil To Die
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Housemaid Is Watching
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Running Grave
Added to basket
£10.99   £8.99
Paperback
The Wrong Sister
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Exchange
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Homecoming
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Secret
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Thursday Murder Club
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Year of the Locust
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Edge
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Housekeepers
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Trial
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Secret Hours
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
None of This is True
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Kamogawa Food Detectives
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback

“A Missing Persons Case Like No Other!”

Gillian McAllister takes the set up of a missing persons investigation and turns it on it's head to create a truly stunning mystery filled with twists and turns and cry out loud moments which quickly prove this... More

Hardback edition
1 similar book recommended
Helpful? Upvote 22

“Just Another Missing Person by Gillian McAllister”

Just Another Missing Person by Gillian McAllister is another masterclass in storytelling and a gripping intense read. There are many twists and turns in this story and not everyone are who they present themselves as.... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 17

“Gripping page turner, with unexpected twists and turns”

While enjoying a meal with her family, DCI Julia Day is called to investigate the potential crime of a woman going missing.
With well researched police crime investigations, the story is tense and gripping as the... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 16

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: