Jonathan the Magic Pony (Paperback)
  • Jonathan the Magic Pony (Paperback)
zoom

Jonathan the Magic Pony (Paperback)

(author), (illustrator)
2 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£6.99
Paperback 32 Pages
Published: 20/08/2020
  • In stock

Usually dispatched within 48 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Waterstones Says

A fabulously entertaining tale of a horsey magician who is not quite as accomplished as he thinks he is, Jonathan the Magic Pony is a hilarious exercise in escalating silliness. The debut picture book from Stuart Heritage is a laugh-out-loud treat with a distinctive and endearingly hapless hero.

Giggle all the way to bedtime with Jonathan's bonkers, back-firing magic show!

Fans of Supertato and Grumpycorn will love this super silly story about a one-trick pony whose one trick goes WRONG!

Each wave of Jonathan's magic wand just makes things worse. It's Abraca-CHAOS!

Is there anyone who can save the day?

Join Jonathan, his long-suffering best friend Sarah, a very unwilling frog assistant and a cast of other crazy animals in this light-hearted picture book from Guardian columnist Stuart Heritage, illustrated by the brilliant Nicola Slater.

A very funny book to encourage reading for pleasure.

Publisher: Penguin Random House Children's UK
ISBN: 9780241415016
Number of pages: 32
Weight: 193 g
Dimensions: 250 x 250 x 5 mm

You may also be interested in...

Hairy Maclary from Donaldson's Dairy
Added to basket
The Very Hungry Caterpillar
Added to basket
Black and White
Added to basket
£6.99
Board book
Six Dinner Sid
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback
Green Eggs and Ham
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback
How the Grinch Stole Christmas!
Added to basket
Guess How Much I Love You
Added to basket
Pop-Up Peekaboo! Farm
Added to basket
DK
£7.99
Board book
Where's Spot?
Added to basket
£6.99
Board book
How to Catch a Star
Added to basket
Baby's Very First Black and White Animals
Added to basket
The Cat in the Hat
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Ten Little Fingers and Ten Little Toes
Added to basket
Chug Chug Tractor
Added to basket
DK
£12.99
Board book
Dear Zoo Animal Shapes Buggy Book
Added to basket

“Not worth the money”

Out of all the childrens books we've bought recently this is one of the poorest written quite hard for a young child to keep up with

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1
JoJoRoberts

“Fabulous fun and very well loved!”

My toddler reaches for this book nearly every day - as do I! Jonathan the Magic Pony is a cracking read for any young age, but also good for adults too!!

Teddy age 3 says - it's very funny and clever and the... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.