Ts&Cs apply
Jess Castle and the Eyeballs of Death (Paperback)
  • Jess Castle and the Eyeballs of Death (Paperback)
zoom

Jess Castle and the Eyeballs of Death (Paperback)

(author)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£7.99
Paperback 432 Pages / Published: 18/10/2018
  • In stock

In stock online

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
'This is the most cheerful book about murder I've ever read. If the writings of Agatha Christie and Peter Kay ever had a baby, I like to think it would read something like this' The Bookbag

Welcome to Castle Kidbury - a pretty town in a green West Country valley. It's home to all sorts of people, with all the stresses and joys of modern life, but with a town square and a proper butcher's. It also has, for our purposes, a rash of gory murders ...
***Fast-paced and funny, this is a must-read for all fans of a classic murder mystery - think The Vicar of Dibley meets Midsomer Murders ***


Jess Castle is running away. Again. This time she's running back home, like she swore she never would.

Castle Kidbury, like all small towns, hums with gossip but now it's plagued with murder of the most gruesome kind. Jess instinctively believes that the hippyish cult camped out on the edge of town are not responsible for the spate of crucifixions that blights the pretty landscape. Her father, a respected judge, despairs of Jess as she infiltrates the cult and manages, not for the first time, to get herself arrested.

Rupert Lawson, a schooldays crush who's now a barrister, bails her out. Jess ropes in a reluctant Rupert as she gatecrashes the murder investigation of DS Eden. A by-the-book copper, Eden has to admit that intuitive, eccentric Jess has the nose of a detective.

As the gory murders pile up, there's nothing to connect the victims. And yet, the clues are there if you look hard enough.

Perfect for fans of MC Beaton, this is cosy crime at its most entertaining and enthralling.

Publisher: Simon & Schuster Ltd
ISBN: 9781471168239
Number of pages: 432
Dimensions: 198 x 130 x 26 mm

You may also be interested in...

A Song for the Dark Times
Added to basket
£20.00   £10.00
Hardback
Serpentine
Added to basket
£7.99
Hardback
The Sentinel
Added to basket
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback
Lockdown
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Find Them Dead
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
When Shadows Fall
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The Hunting Party
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
A Silent Death
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Sentinel
Added to basket
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback
The Long Call
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Firewatching
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Guest List
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Walk the Wire
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Benefit of Hindsight
Added to basket
The President's Daughter
Added to basket
Troubled Blood
Added to basket
£20.00   £10.00
Hardback

“Wonderful characters”

Castle Kidbury is your usual small village where everyone knows everyone and your usual mix of eccentric characters. Jess has come home from Cambridge not sure if she has a job still or if she is welcome by her... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.