Jay's Gay Agenda (Hardback)
  • Jay's Gay Agenda (Hardback)
zoom

Jay's Gay Agenda (Hardback)

(author)
2 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£12.99
Hardback 368 Pages / Published: 08/07/2021
  • In stock

UK delivery within 2 weeks

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

From New York Times bestselling author Jason June comes a moving and hilarious sex-positive teen rom-com about the complexities of first loves, first hookups, and first heartbreaks-and how to stay true to yourself while embracing what you never saw coming, that's perfect for fans of Sandhya Menon and Becky Albertalli.

There's one thing Jay Collier knows for sure-he's a statistical anomaly as the only out gay kid in his small rural Washington town. While all his friends can't stop talking about their heterosexual hookups and relationships, Jay can only dream of his own firsts, compiling a romance to-do list of all the things he hopes to one day experience-his Gay Agenda.

Then, against all odds, Jay's family moves to Seattle and he starts his senior year at a new high school with a thriving LGBTQIA+ community. For the first time ever, Jay feels like he's found where he truly belongs. But as Jay begins crossing items off his list, he'll soon be torn between his heart and his hormones, his old friends and his new ones . . . because after all, life and love don't always go according to plan.

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Inc
ISBN: 9780063015159
Number of pages: 368
Weight: 437 g
Dimensions: 210 x 140 x 30 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
"Jason June, please feel free to check "conquering my heart" off your agenda, because I'm so in love with this book, it's ridiculous. Jay's Gay Agenda is funny, sincerely romantic, and infused with love from start to finish, starring a vividly drawn cast of characters who don't even try to play it cool. I'm beyond charmed." - Becky Albertalli, New York Times bestselling author of Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda June's debut is funny, sex-positive, and filled with a cast of complex, incredibly real characters . . . A charming, affirming coming-of-age story about friendship, relationships, and chosen family. - Booklist "The story will amuse readers who are looking for a light read . . . Queer, fluffy fun." - Kirkus Reviews A sweet celebration of finding love in all its forms. Recommended for fans of Phil Stamper and Leah Johnson. - School Library Journal "Fantastically hilarious and profoundly sincere, Jay's Gay Agenda is a can't-miss debut. Jason June pens a flawless letter to queer teens, a reminder that they are worthy of messy friendships, clumsy firsts, complicated feelings, and cinematic happy endings like anyone else. This book sparkles from start to finish." - Julian Winters, award-winning author of Running With Lions "Brave, hopeful, and absolutely packed with joy, Jay's Gay Agenda crosses every item off my list. I can't wait for readers to fall in love with this powerful and heartwarming coming of age story." - Phil Stamper, bestselling author of The Gravity of Us and As Far As You'll Take Me "Jay's Gay Agenda is the charming, funny, sex positive book I wish I had read growing up. Jason June does an incredible job of exploring messy teen relationships through Jay, a charming and deeply flawed protagonist. Painfully relatable and laugh-out-loud funny, Jay's Gay Agenda is the teen romcom of your dreams." - Aiden Thomas, author of the New York Times bestseller Cemetery Boys "Jay's journey to finding their place in the world warmed my small-town heart." - Mason Deaver, award-winning author of The Ghosts We Keep and I Wish You All the Best "Jay's Gay Agenda is exactly the kind of funny, upbeat, queer coming of age story readers crave. Full of laughs, heartbreak, fun, and tenderness, this story is an ode to first loves, friendships, and learning to embrace yourself exactly as you are because as Jay comes to understand, who you are is exactly enough." - Kalynn Bayron, bestselling author of Cinderella Is Dead Jay's Gay Agenda is a delightful and emotional exploration of what it means to focus so much on checking things off a list that you forget yourself along the way. Every character is complicated, messy, and loveable, and it should be on EVERYONE'S agenda to grab a copy of this wonderful book!" - Ronni Davis, author of When the Stars Lead to You "Jay's Gay Agenda is the literal definition of a romp: It's funny, sexy, sweet and swoony in all the best ways and somehow still manages to capture the delicious, disastrous and overwhelming chaos and delight of suddenly getting caught up in a world of possibilities when there were none before. Honest and hilarious, this book should be on everyone's to-read list." - L.C. Rosen, author of Camp and Jack of Hearts (and other parts) "What an absolute delight of a debut! Relatable, hilarious, messy, earnest, and heartfelt, just the way the best coming of age stories are. Jay's Gay Agenda tackles friendship, first love, and ~feelings~ so masterfully that readers will come back to read it time and time again." - Emma Lord, author of Tweet Cute

You may also be interested in...

Rule of Wolves
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Heartstopper Volume 3
Added to basket
Heartstopper Volume 1
Added to basket
Girl in Pieces
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Inheritance Games
Added to basket
Twin Crowns
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
It's Not Summer Without You
Added to basket
Throne of Glass
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
This Winter
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
We Were Liars
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
One Of Us Is Lying
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Summer I Turned Pretty
Added to basket
Heartstopper Volume 1
Added to basket
Heartstopper Volume 2
Added to basket
They Both Die at the End
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Dan at Cribbs Causeway, Bristol.

“Add to your list!”

There’s one thing that Jay Collier knows for sure, and that is he is a statistical anomaly as he is the only gay kid in the tiny, isolated and somewhat run-down town in rural Washington that he has called home for all... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 2

“The teen disaster gays of your dreams”

Jay's Gay Agenda is all the emotions packaged into witty prose and a wonderful character voice. I laughed, I cried, I shouted at the characters, I clutched my hand to my chest in dramatic expression, and read... More

Hardback edition
2 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 0

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.