Ts&Cs apply
Jail Bird (Paperback)
  • Jail Bird (Paperback)
zoom

Jail Bird (Paperback)

(author)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£9.99
Paperback 400 Pages
Published: 27/05/2010
  • In stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

Murder, loyalty and vengeance collide in Jessie Keane’s gritty fourth novel.

Lily King has spent years behind bars

Convicted of murdering her husband, London villain Leo King, she hasn’t been missed. Everyone believes she got what she deserved, but Lily knows she was fitted up.

Now she’s out, and she doesn’t do forgiveness. In her absence, things have moved on and the old order has changed. But now she’s ready to reclaim her position as head of the King family.

Fuelled by vengeance, Lily King is back, and some people aren’t going to know what’s hit them.

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9780007349401
Number of pages: 400
Weight: 300 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 26 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

Praise for Jail Bird: 'Fans of Martina Cole will love this' Teesside Evening Gazette 'Keane's have a grittiness and strong sense of place and character that make them especially compelling' Choice Magazine Praise for Jessie Keane: ‘This is a riveting story, with gutsy, gritty characters and a genuine feel for the period.’ Books Monthly ‘A cracking story from a great new writer’ Mandasue Heller 'Jessie Keane gives us a fascinating insight into the rivalries and lifestyles of those who make fortunes out of a criminal way of life and of the lowlifes that carry out their orders.' Lincolnshire Echo 'Perfect for fans of Martina Cole and Lynda La Plante' Glamour 'Gritty and powerful, Martina Cole fans will love this addictive novel' Closer 'This is the sort of competition Martina Cole could do without and if Keane does hit the No. 1 spot it could be handbags, or more likely knuckledusters, at dawn' The Northern Echo

You may also be interested in...

My Father's House
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Secret
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Penance
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Ferryman
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Trial
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Adventures of Amina al-Sirafi
Added to basket
Yellowface
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Killing Moon
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Think Twice
Added to basket
£22.00   £11.00
Hardback
I Will Find You
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Strange Sally Diamond
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Housemaid
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The List
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
In Too Deep
Added to basket
£22.00
Hardback
Birnam Wood
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Raging Storm
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback

“Thump up”

My thump-up all the way to the last page. Jail Bird has a compelling story line, drama and twists. The characters are engaging and come alive as I turn the pages.

Just out of prison with mystery still surrounding the... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 24

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: