Visit our Christmas Gift Finder
Click & Collect from 2 Hours
Last Christmas Delivery Dates
Free UK Standard Delivery on orders £20 and over Order in time for Christmas 18th December 2nd Class | 19th December 1st Class Free Click & Collect to shops From 2 hours of your order*
Jackaby (Paperback)
  • Jackaby (Paperback)
zoom

Jackaby (Paperback)

(author)
£7.99
Paperback 320 Pages / Published: 11/09/2015
  • We can order this

Usually dispatched within 1 week

  • This item has been added to your basket
Alone and newly arrived in New Fiddleham. 1892, Abigail Rook finds work as the assistant to R. F. Jackaby, an investigator of the unexplained with the ability to see supernatural beings. On her first day, Abigail finds herself in the midst of a thrilling case: A serial killer is on the loose in New Fiddleham. The police are convinced it's an ordinary villain, but Jackaby is certain the foul deeds are the work of the kind of creature whose very existence the local police - with the exception of a handsome young detective named Charlie Cane - seem adamant to deny.

Publisher: Algonquin Books (division of Workman)
ISBN: 9781616205461
Number of pages: 320
Weight: 397 g
Dimensions: 209 x 140 x 16 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
"With tension as taut as a high wire, this series blends laugh-out-loud humor and ghastly horror with supernatural skill. You don't have to read the first book to enjoy this one, but we highly recommend it because reading the series is straight-up fun. Perfect for fans of Harry Potter, Grimm and Sherlock Holmes."--Justine Magazine

"Ritter's debut skillfully blends science with the supernatural and balances whimsy with violence. The smartly paced plot wraps up neatly, but the rich world of this debut demands sequels." --Kirkus Reviews, starred review

"Toss together an alternate 19th-century New England city, a strong tradition of Sherlockian pastiche, and one seriously ugly hat, and this lighthearted and assured debut emerges, all action and quirk." --Publishers Weekly

You may also be interested in...

House of Secrets
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Inkheart
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The Chronicles of Narnia
Added to basket
The Magic Faraway Tree
Added to basket
Inheritance
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Death Bringer
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The Magician's Nephew
Added to basket
The Magic Faraway Tree Collection
Added to basket
Letters from Father Christmas
Added to basket
The Princess Bride
Added to basket
Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone
Added to basket

Reviews

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.