Ivy Lane (Paperback)
  • Ivy Lane (Paperback)
zoom

Ivy Lane (Paperback)

(author)
3 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£9.99
Paperback 464 Pages
Published: 12/02/2015
  • 5+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 48 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket

Ivy Lane was originally published as a four-part serial. This is the complete story in one package.

From spring to summer, autumn to winter, a lot can happen in a single year . . .

Tilly is in desperate need of a fresh start, ideally with fresh air and a fresh attitude to match. Hidden secrets lurk in her past and moving to a new town seems like the best way to get a much needed second chance. Finally, it feels like fate is on her side. She takes on a plot at Ivy Lane allotments - where she assumes peace and quiet await - but life has different plans...

The small community at Ivy Lane is anything but quaint. The members are far from reserved and soon draw Tilly out of her shell, teaching her everything they know about friendship, love and letting go. And with a love interest waiting in the wings, Tilly may find that new love can grow in scorched earth.

As the seasons change, can her new friends prove to Tilly that time really is a healer?

A charming and romantic story certain to make you smile - perfect for fans of Carole Matthews, Trisha Ashley and Katie Fforde.

Your favourite authors have loved Ivy Lane:

'Delightfully warm with plenty of twists and turns' Trisha Ashley
'A perfect blend of the two greatest pleasures in life - love and gardening!' Fern Britton
'A witty, laugh-out-loud romantic comedy' Miranda Dickinson

Publisher: Transworld Publishers Ltd
ISBN: 9780552171236
Number of pages: 464
Weight: 315 g
Dimensions: 198 x 127 x 29 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
Beautifully drawn characters, with love and humour across four seasons. I fell in love with this book * Rachael Lucas, author of Sealed with a Kiss *
A perfect cup of sunshine on a cold and dreary day . . . a beautiful way to escape from the world * Josephine Moon, author of The Tea Chest *
A fantastic read filled with laugh-out-loud funny moments. A lovely, heart-warming story - highly recommended * Compelling Reads *
Like a warm rug to wrap around yourself in winter and picnic on in the summer. It has a delicious warmth, optimism and sheer lust for life * Sue Watson, author of Love, Lies and Lemon Cake *
Filled with friendship, humour and genuinely loveable characters of all ages, shapes and sizes * One More Page *

You may also be interested in...

Normal People
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Someone Else's Shoes
Added to basket
£22.00   £11.00
Hardback
Cleopatra and Frankenstein
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Elektra
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Lessons in Chemistry
Added to basket
£16.99   £8.49
Hardback
Beautiful World, Where Are You
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Old Babes in the Wood
Added to basket
£22.00   £18.99
Hardback
It Ends With Us
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Where the Crawdads Sing
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Satsuma Complex
Added to basket
£16.99   £14.99
Hardback
It Starts With Us
Added to basket
£14.99   £7.49
Hardback
Klara and the Sun
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Island of Missing Trees
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
How to Kill Your Family
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Man Who Died Twice
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Virgin Suicides
Added to basket

“A heart-warming and uplifting tale – the perfect snuggle-up, cosy read!”

The story centres on Tilly Parker who is making a fresh start in a quiet market town in Derbyshire. All she wants is some peace and quiet and she thinks the local Ivy Lane allotments will provide the perfect... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 25
Bookread2day

“A gem of a book”

Review by ireadnovels.wordpress.com what a gem of a book. Ivy Lane would make a lovely mothers day present. The story is beautiful told with plenty of twist and turns for Tilly Parker who has moved to Ivy Lane for a... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 22

“Seasonal Growth”

This is quite a fun and light hearted read that I found easy to pick up in odd moments whilst on holiday recently. It is one of those strange books where nothing really happens but everything happens; if you know... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 15

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.