The Testaments out now
It's Always the Husband (Hardback)
  • It's Always the Husband (Hardback)
zoom

It's Always the Husband (Hardback)

(author)
2 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£20.99
Hardback 336 Pages / Published: 01/06/2017
  • Not available

This product is currently unavailable.

  • This item has been added to your basket
Kate, Aubrey, and Jenny. They first met as college roommates and soon became inseparable, even though they are as different as three women can be. Twenty years later, one of them is standing at the edge of a bridge, and someone else is urging them to jump. How did things come to this? As the novel cuts back and forth between their college years and their adult years, you see the exact reasons why these women love and hate each other - but can feelings that strong lead to murder? Or will everyone assume, as is often the case, that it's always the husband?

Publisher: St Martin's Press
ISBN: 9781250081803
Number of pages: 336
Weight: 526 g
Dimensions: 236 x 164 x 31 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

Praise for It's Always the Husband

"Readers will be left in an adrenaline inducing 'whodunit' game, until the completely unpredictable conclusion. This book is perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty's Big Little Lies." --Redbook Magazine (naming It's Always the Husband one of its "20 Must-Read Books for Spring")

"Twists, turns, and a puzzling mix of suspects . . . will keep readers turning the pages." --Booklist

"It's Always the Husband has great character development, allowing readers to really get inside the minds of the characters until the very end, where a shocking twist leaves readers stunned." --Romantic Times (naming It's Always the Husband a "Top Pick")

"Campbell's debut novel is an intriguing whodunit that examines the explosive potential of secrets to destroy friendships, marriages, and lives . . . a page-turner." --Kirkus Reviews

"Demonstrating diabolical plotting chops and an ability to convincingly conjure settings, Campbell crafts a twisty page-turner." --Publishers Weekly

"Secrets and scandals in an ivy league setting. What could be more riveting? Michele Campbell's novel is a page-turning Peyton Place." --Tess Gerritsen

"A brilliant, twisting read that kept me guessing until the final page. A roller coaster friendship among three college roommates ends in murder years later-unless the husband did it. I read my eyes out!" --Janet Evanovich

"A gripping, tangled web of a novel--it pulls you in and doesn't let you go. I loved it! -Shari LaPena

"A skillful and addictive story of friendship, betrayal and ultimately love, It's Always the Husband will keep you turning the pages until its dramatic end." -B.A. Paris

"A compelling and twisting story of friendship, buried secrets, and revenge, It's Always the Husband gets deep beneath the surface of the ties that bind. Intricately plotted and driven by an undeniable momentum, Michele Campbell's riveting story grabs on, holds tight, and haunts even after the book is closed. Don't miss it!" - Lisa Unger

You may also be interested in...

The Secret Commonwealth: The Book of Dust Volume Two
Added to basket
Blue Moon
Added to basket
£20.00   £14.99
Hardback
The Holiday
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The Outsider
Added to basket
£8.99   £5.99
Paperback
Identity Crisis
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Lies Lies Lies
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Second Sleep
Added to basket
£20.00
Hardback
Nine Perfect Strangers
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Blue Moon
Added to basket
£20.00   £10.00
Hardback
The Man Who Didn't Call
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Fox
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Last
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Past Tense
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Reckoning
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Chestnut Man
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
To Kill the Truth
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Bookread2day

“Glad I've read this book ”

You know I love reading about husband and wife fictional drama, well I think I was lead up the garden path so to speak. There isn't much about a husband or husbands like I was expecting. The story is more to do... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 10

“A terrific page turner”

This tells the story of three really unlikeable, in fact downright despicable friends.Their story romps along at a fast pace and keeps you gripped to the very last page. If you had friends like these three you... More

Paperback edition
3 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 0

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.